Salmon Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
tasted great, but I had A LOT of filling leftover, enough to make a second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I used the seamless pillsbury roll, which worked very well. Some other reviews mentioned the concern around the cheese. I used goat cheese and it was wonderful, but I actually don't believe you could go wrong with any variation. This is a wonderful recipe!! The next time I will use goat cheese again as well as add green onion or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraDarigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These were not very good. They have potential to be wonderful but was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These were pretty good and easy to make, except the feta cheese and smoked salmon made it a bit too salty. I would try with non smoked salmon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
my family didnt like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I agree with others that this was too salty. I will either use fresh salmon baked with lemon and salt and pepper and the rest of the recipe as is, or substitute the feta with cream cheese. If I do the cream cheese mixture I would add some green onions and some spinach. I found if I generously brushed the egg white on the pastry they did not split open. I would highly recommend using the puff pastry...it's flaky and delicious and MUCH prettier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
So easy to make and taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viciouslysh
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
very good i used seasoned talipa and used a teaspoon of pesto inside the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
8oz feta, 4oz cream cheese, 1 clove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I used fresh salmon and drizzled it with 3T of olive oil and sprinkled with salt and pepper then baked it in the oven at 400* for about 10 minutes. I let it cool for a few minutes and then flaked it with a fork and combined it with the other ingredients. I also cut the puff pastry into smaller sections, as the packets get much bigger when they bake. Some of my packs did split open, so I would probably fill them less and also try to rub some egg on the seam to make them stay together better when baking. Overall it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States