Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
I followed ingrediants and steps perfect and found a great tasting patty that would not stay together so I added 1 more egg, flour, and some milk to the 2nd batch. I made the patties small and thin and fried them medium high. We came up with a great salmon patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
The flavor was good but they didn't hold together as paddies very well. Easier to fry them like hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I had never made salmon patties before. This recipe was fast and easy to follow. I had trouble, though, getting them to hold together to roll in the cornmeal so just held them in my hand and patted the cornmeal into them. I also cut the recipe in half so was perfect for two. My picky husband went back for more. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
These are good for salmon patties...I grew up on these. Once I had the taste of fresh salmon, though, I have a hard time eating these. Don't get me wrong these were really good...I just prefer the taste of fresh salmon, so what I did was make the fresh stuff and use it in this recipe...and of course it tastes 10 times better. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
These are great. I used butter crackers. Made three different types of salmon cakes off of this site and this one won hands down. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Very easy and very good! Even my finickey kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I am not an expert on salmon patties, because I just started eating them, but these were good. I cut the recipe in half and it was enough for 2 people. I'm also not a big fan of celery, so I left it out. I love the cornmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Very good recipe...I did add some dill to the patties and an extra egg just to make sure they held together. I also used green olives instead of celery and the kids loved them big time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDAJST

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Wonderful! This is the best salmon patty I have ever tasted. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States