Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very plain and I thought it was salty. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good! Alot like what my mom used to make. I added a little bit of garlic salt since I didn't have garlic on hand. And used a creamy dill sauce to dip them in. Growing up we used to use ketchup, but ketchup would have ruined the taste of these wonderful salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I randomly chose this recipe today and my husband and I loved them. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
The patties would not stick together. I had to add about 1/2 cup of mayo to make them stick together, but it wasn't enough to cover them in the cornmeal. So I mixed a little cornmeal in too. They tasted ok. I was not pleased with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I added 2 eggs since there was previous reviewers that said it did not stick. It still didn't stick. It didn't really have good flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
My family LOVED this recipe!! I scaled the recipe down to 5 servings. My only substitution was using fresh cooked salmon in place of canned. This will definitely be made in our house again since there was no fishy taste. Served with thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
These were surprisingly tasty! (I had bad memories of eating dry, nasty salmon patties growing up.) The pink salmon I used came in a 7 oz. foil bag so I scaled back this recipe accordingly; ended up making only 3 patties. The 1 egg ended up holding the 3 patties together fairly well. I did use Italian bread crumbs in place of the corn meal. No celery. Fried in canola/olive oil combo. Go easy on the salt and add a bit of dill. Nice, lite main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Was a bit dry with the meal..I usually use crackers, but decided to try this one...it's a keeper...my advice is to just cut back a bit on the meal..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
fell apart if you over mix and play with to much so I didn't worry about how perfect they looked and they stayed together. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warrenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Foristell, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I tried these and they were sort of bland. I made some changes to the recipe and they came out great. I used seasoned bread crumbs instead of cornmeal, added dried parsley, worcestershire sauce, and milk. One can of salmon works well with this also. A tip, frying them in olive oil makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States