Salmon Patties With Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent, easy to make and easy to have all ingredients on hand. I did not make the sauce because I had a very good herb dip on hand that was faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I tripled this dish so I could use one 14.5 oz. can of salmon. Cut back the Dijon mustard by 1/3, cut back the bread crumbs (I used the grocery store's not homemade) by 1/3, and add sufficient mayonaise (Hellman's preferred) to create salmon patties that are easily shaped and hold together; otherwise these patties are simply too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I make this for my clients and their guests all the time and they absolutely LOVE IT and it is so easy to make . My clients have me make the dill sauce fresh for them every week as they use it to dip fresh veggies in . It's quick , it's easy and very filling and most especially easy on the wallet !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So good. I used corn flour instead of bread crumbs and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. It is perfect for the small can of salmon. I used crushed garlic bagel chips instead of the crackers for more flavor. The dill dip is wonderful also. I got 4 small patties with this recipe. A perfect meal for two people along with cream potatoes and green peas. Yum Yum....This is a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great recipe. I followed the suggestion to cut back on the breadcrumbs (used Panko). Good flavor, quick, healthy meal and my husband loved them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Camino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. Usually, my husband doesn't like my salmon patties, but tonight he ate two and put away two for his lunch. I tripled the recipe because I had a 14 oz can of salmon. I didn't change anything else. I did make the dill sauce about 5 hours ahead of time so the flavors could mix well and that seemed to work out fine. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I make salmon patties quite often and don't use a recipe. I followed this to the letter except for adding a little chopped red bell pepper which I had on hand. The ingredients are pretty much the same as I typically use, and I never use mayo. I found the breadcrumbs overpowered the salmon flavor, and I use a very high quality canned salmon. I would use fewer breadcrumbs, just enough to hold the patties together. I mixed up the sour cream-dill sauce, tasted it, and thought it was fairly bland, so I added a little seasoned salt and some lemon zest. Don't really mean to knock this recipe because we did enjoy it but, honestly, didn't find it to be anything out of the ordinary, pretty much the same as I've been making for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States