Salmon Patties III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
LOVE this! Served with garlic, dill aeoli and lemon.....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Assumption, Illinois, USA
Living In: Heyworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
used canned tuna and total flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I do not think it is better than just a normal salmon patties with egg and crackers. I will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I really like this recipe as written. I do not buy shallot. I do not make it very often because i do not have a 1/2 pound salmon. It is very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are so delicious - real, fresh, healthy food that my family loves. Seriously, this is the only way my 3-year-old will eat salmon! They are easy to make and really worth the extra time it takes to prepare the fresh ingredients. The only changes I made were substituting a couple of green onions for the shallot and cooking the salmon for quite a bit less time than the recipe suggests - probably depends on the thickness of the fillet but less is more when cooking fish! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
These were tasty. I think the next time I make them I will leave out the potato because it kinda took away from how good they were. But other than that they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poetrywriter828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I grew up on salmon croquettes but did not care for the Italian seasoning in these. My children thought salmon out of a can was repulsive, so this will not be a repeat at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
this recipe was pretty good. i changed it up a bit, based on what i had on hand. first, i used canned salmon and mashed a leftover roasted potato instead of boiling one. i needed one extra egg and about a 1/4 cup more breadcrumbs to hold everything together. also, i skipped the cornflake crumbs (didn't have any), and added 1/4 cup of diced orange pepper i needed to use up. i love the flexibility of this recipe. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Hubby loves these. I do not especially like to cook so recipes that are easy really appeal to me--and this one fit the bill. The changes I made were to use instant red skinned potatoes instead of cooking and mashing a potato and I substituted Panko bread crumbs and french fried onions for the cornflakes as that is what I had on hand. Delicious! Next time I may add a bit of crab meat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These came out so great!!! I didnt have cornflakes, but used a similar cerial and it really added a nice sweetness. My 4 year old LOVED them, kept asking for them, walking around w/it in his hand! :) Also, a made a few a little spicey, soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States