Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My 3 year old is having seconds and my 6 year old says they are "kind of good". They finished these without a fight and that's amazing! I added 1 tsp seasoned salt, a spoonful of garlic and 3/4 tsp baking soda. Just great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This recipe was simple and easy to follow. If you like your food a bit on the plain side then make it as is. I added a bit of chopped onion and a bit of tarragon (maybe 1/2 tsp?) and I didn't need nearly that much oil. Also, a lot of salmon patties call for bread crumbs but the flour gives a finer texture. Overall this was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My Mom and Grandmother both made salmon patties like this just adding a little salt, pepper and chopped onion. My daughter does not like fish but loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggc
Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Been making them this way all my live so did my Mom and my Grandma. K.I.S.S keep it simple stupid. Great as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivcohome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornelia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
good simple recipe, though i added a few things myself. Finely chopped green onion and a little garlic,some fresh basil and thyme, then squirt a little lemon juice, deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I think this recipe is great as is or to add a little spice per your flavor preference. I love that this uses the self rising flour rather than corn meal or bread crumbs. I can flatten these patties out real thin and they still puff up nicely. My Kids LOVE these. I sautéed a little onion and put in a little old bay seasoning and they were fantastic! The Kids call them “Fish Cookies” (they are 2 and 4years old). Also, don’t fret if you don’t have self rising flour, make your own. It’s a ratio; for each cup of all-purpose flour, add 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Simple and yummy, especially for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TISFEMIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
First review I've ever written on this site...these are simple and quick and healthy and amazing. I'm always stumped for lunch and now I'm not! Topped with a bit of no-fat mayonnaise and salsa! Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Pretty good recipe, very easy to make. I added Mrs. Dash and Italian seasoning to the salmon/egg/flour mix. I also made a split pea soup (using a combination of recipes I found on here) to go over top of the salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Not bad but will do onions salt and pepper too next time.But this was a quick an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States