Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
When I saw only 3 ingredients I did wonder about flavor, but after reading the reviews gave this recipe a try. It is wonderful! My husband said, "why put in other ingredients to mees with the flavor of the salmon?" They were puffy, tender, crunchy . . we lloved the patties. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I made this patties appertizer size and served them sitting on a little spicy capsicum dip spread over a cracker, very easy and delicious. Making another batch slightly larger, giving to son for school lunch with some vegetable sticks and pita bread triangles- easy fingerfood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was excellent. It was simple and fast. My kiddos gobbled them right up! Thanks for this time saving southern treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.joudah
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very easy. A little bland but would probably be excellent with some sort of lemony sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Proof positive that you don't have to add a bunch of vegetables and to fish to enjoy it. All I added was some garlic-flavor Mrs. Dash, and used cornmeal instead of flour. Keep it basic, and you're fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsIrisCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were good, but I added green onions, salt and pepper. The inside was a bit to flour tasting for me, but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickenburg, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Being from the South, my Mammaw, Aunts, and Momma have made this recipe for as long as I have been breathing. We eat them for breakfast with pancake syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristy Stanford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Great simple recipe. I grew up having these and still have them from time to time and will be making them tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Living In: Harviell, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I chose this recipe for salmon patties because I had all of the indgredients on hand. I will never make my old recipe again! It was super easy because you don't have to bread the patties, and the self-rising flour made them bind together perfectly. I added a little onion powder just because of personal preference, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Delicious, and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States