Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were good, but I added green onions, salt and pepper. The inside was a bit to flour tasting for me, but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickenburg, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Being from the South, my Mammaw, Aunts, and Momma have made this recipe for as long as I have been breathing. We eat them for breakfast with pancake syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLYNN78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Great simple recipe. I grew up having these and still have them from time to time and will be making them tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Living In: Harviell, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I chose this recipe for salmon patties because I had all of the indgredients on hand. I will never make my old recipe again! It was super easy because you don't have to bread the patties, and the self-rising flour made them bind together perfectly. I added a little onion powder just because of personal preference, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Delicious, and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Reminds me of the simple but fantastic Salmon Patties mu grandmother used to make. I spent YEARS trying to copy her and just now figured out that I tried to use to much in the recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I made these with egg replacer (since I am intolerant) and rice flour (for my son who can't eat wheat). So yummy! My family loved them. I followed some of the other reviewers and dredged in the rice flour and since rice flour is a little gritty, made it very crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
The exact same way my Mom always made it. Thanks for the recipe. No need to add any additional ingredients. I love onion. Sometimes I add it, sometimes I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe, but added 1/4 cup of finely chopped onions and 2 tbl of corn meal to complete my 1/2 cup of sr flour and it was delicious. Added a lil garlic salt and pepper too. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watsonsfullhouse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is exactly what my DH wanted me to make. And because they are so easy and tasty I won't mind doing it regularly. I had never had salmon patties before and didn't know what to expect but I really enjoyed these. So did my two little kids. This could easily be a go-to dinner on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I was intrigued by how simple this recipe was, and yet had so many stars. I tried it out of curiosity. YUM! This is delicious. The flavor of the salmon really stands out, you don't need anything else. I omitted the egg and they cooked up fine. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States