Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I will admit only made this to use up cans of salmon I had, did not expect to like it. So many possibilities for future uses and my picky 6 loved it! I will make this again loved how simple this recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I grew up eating salmon patties served for breakfast with grits. I add an egg, flour, diced onion and bell pepper (red or green) garlic powder, pepper, old bay seasoning, and a dash of salt for seasoning. Sometimes I make salmon patties or scrambled salmon, both are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is the only recipe I have ever used. I add a little salt to my recipe. My boyfriend loves them so much, he eats them as quickly as I can get them out of the fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I've never been a huge seafood patty/cake lover, but this was pretty good. I like how the self-rising flour held things together and cooked up well-that was a great tip I will use again. Personally, I think this needs more flavoring, but I can see how the simplicity could be appealing, especially if served with a nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
there are many varations to this recipe. I added basil onion and salt and pepper with mine. I served it with mashed potatoes and gravy with lemon juice as a side. Also making it with tuna is a great substatute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very easy and came out perfect. Did add some garlic powder, salt and pepper. They did not fall apart! Lovely display on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRKSMOM
Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought this was a nice way to prepare salmon. But I think it could use more spices. We served it with a sauce of mayo and chili sauce, and that made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is how I grew up eating them except my dad would add diced onions. I have baked them but they are so much better fried. Add purple hull pea juice and fresh sliced tomatoes and this is a meal fit for a country king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of doubling it. I did make a mustard dill sauce to accompany the patties, but they were exceptional without it! Other reviews that give it a bad rating are expecting to much from a simple recipe. I am usually not a salmon fan, but I will be making these again. Even my 10 year old, who traditionally won't eat salmon at all ate 1 1/2 of them. I would give it 10 stars if I could, if for no other reason but it got my child to eat something different from our norm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Amazingly easy -- and the whole family liked it. I did add a few drops of Worcestershire sauce, onion powder, and a rib of finely chopped celery -- but I think if you don't have on hand, it can do without. I used Jiffy mix -- and rolled finished patties in Panko Crumbs. The panko added body and texture. We will definitely be making these again and again. Economical too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States