Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is how I grew up eating them except my dad would add diced onions. I have baked them but they are so much better fried. Add purple hull pea juice and fresh sliced tomatoes and this is a meal fit for a country king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of doubling it. I did make a mustard dill sauce to accompany the patties, but they were exceptional without it! Other reviews that give it a bad rating are expecting to much from a simple recipe. I am usually not a salmon fan, but I will be making these again. Even my 10 year old, who traditionally won't eat salmon at all ate 1 1/2 of them. I would give it 10 stars if I could, if for no other reason but it got my child to eat something different from our norm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Amazingly easy -- and the whole family liked it. I did add a few drops of Worcestershire sauce, onion powder, and a rib of finely chopped celery -- but I think if you don't have on hand, it can do without. I used Jiffy mix -- and rolled finished patties in Panko Crumbs. The panko added body and texture. We will definitely be making these again and again. Economical too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Awesome! I did added some tabasco sauce to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Fried in coconut oil, these are awesome without any extra spices. I didn't use self-rising flour; I followed another commenter's advice and added 3/4 tsp baking powder and 1/4 tsp salt. I actually didn't use flour at all (diet preference) and they still puffed up! Cool! Because I didn't use flour, I added a glob of cream cheese to help keep them together. They were delicious but a bit dry, so I topped mine with a little more cream cheese, but they'd be great with some kind of sauce. These are so easy and versatile! Instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was wonderful!! Just like my mom used to make when I was a kid... I did add some minced onion, salt and pepper... my kids loved it!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
this is wonderful just like it is... I didn't add anything to it... It was like the ones my Mom used to make! I love it and will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oh2bprissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These turned out so good. My husband loved them. My batch made 6 big patties. I used 1/4 cup of flour and 1/4 cup panko bread crumbs, which made for a crispier crust. Everything held together without any problems. Next time, I'll add finely chopped celery for a little more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I love the simplicity of this recipe. Served with white sauce w/peas & tater tots. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I am usually one to add or subtract ingredients from a recipe, but this one is great just the way it is. Admittedly, I added just a *dash* of garlic powder, dried parsley, black pepper and cayenne, but other than that, I did not deviate from the recipe (no onions, bell peppers, etc.) and I would imagine it doesn't even need my small additions. I would consider this more of a salmon croquette, due to the crispyness that the flour adds. I didn't have self-rising, so I just used cake flour with a little bit of baking powder and salt to compensate. I also halved the recipe, using leftover salmon from dinner the night before, and still included a full egg. I'm sure it is just as good with canned fish, which is what I normally use for salmon patties. Thumbs up for a super simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States