Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This is great. Just the way Mama used to make it, except we add diced onions and black pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This is the basic recipe my family uses. Of course, I add my own tweaks here and there. Minced onion, old bay, cilantro, corn mill. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is how my mother made this as well. I have had it with other items added, but I think the simple recipe is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter Jinright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is how my Granny makes them! I had to search and search to find this recipe. Thank you for posting. I wouldn't make salmon patties any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Asher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good and simple. Add seasoning to your own taste. Good standby when you haven't taken anything out of the freezer or need a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Thanks for the flour tip! I have made these for years and everyone in the family loves them and eats them hot or cold. I use saltine crackers crushed real fine with a roller, then season with salt, pepper, and garlic salt. I then fry them in olive oil. This is a recipe that the entire family will love and beg you for.-Richard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Just like my Ma-Ma used to make. Best served with biscuits in the morning or with white beans and cornbread for supper. Yum! And yes, I'm from the South and proud of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great recipe. Four star rating due to lack of seasoning. Definitely add a simple seasoning to the salmon and it will be perfect! Even my pickiest eater (she's 9) had 4 of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
How can something so simple taste so good? Will do this quite regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Have fixed for kids and grandkids. All loved it!! Used half flour and half corn meal for right texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States