Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is a good recipe for salmon patties. I've used this recipe for tuna patties, substituting tuna for the salmon. Easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is a great traditional recipe for salmon patties. The only thing i add is a small amount of finely chopped onions, and some salt and pepper. I think if you added too much seasoning previous comments have suggested, that you'd ruin the flavor of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I have always made my salmon patties like this, so did my Mom, they are great. I dont need nearly that amount of oil though to fry them. About 10 yrs ago became allergic to egg so I now make them with out the addition of an egg, the texture is a little different (softer inside) but still same great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was great..I made it like the recipe called for and also I made it with our own personal touches of spices, onion and what we like ...I really enjoyed this recipe...thanke for posting it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I loved these. The only thing I did different was toasted a piece of bread and crumbled it in with the ingredients.(suggested by my Mom)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is the way my Great Grandma used to make her salmon patties and boy have I missed them! A fantastically simple Southern recipe. Now if I could just make up some biscuits to go with them :) Thanks Del and Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSLUV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Landrum, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was good. Now, I'm a southern girl so I like my food to taste like the food I'm cookin. This was perfect because there weren't a bunch of ingredients to overpower the salmon. I did add onions and used Italian Bread Crumbs instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMARAS_MOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe was great! I've got 2 young kids (10 & 7) that loved it & my husband gave his approval since he's the only one of us that had ever had these before. The only change I made was to add about 3 tbsp green onion. Next time I will probably add 1/4 tsp salt, just to enhance taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgrrl476

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
After bing snowed in for a week, I was raiding the cupboards in search of food and found a can of salmon. I looked for a recipe that didn't call for bread crumbs or saltines, cornflakes...because I didn't have them on hand. This recipe was perfect! I did add some onion, dill, garlic salt, and pepper. I also dredged them in flour before frying and they turned out crispy on the outside-moist inside-& very flavorful! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I added Cayenne pepper and some onion and absolutely loved this. So did my husband. Also, I made a sauce of mayo, relish and garlic chili sauce. These would be great with a nice lettuce and tomato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States