Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is a good recipe for salmon patties. I've used this recipe for tuna patties, substituting tuna for the salmon. Easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is a great traditional recipe for salmon patties. The only thing i add is a small amount of finely chopped onions, and some salt and pepper. I think if you added too much seasoning previous comments have suggested, that you'd ruin the flavor of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I have always made my salmon patties like this, so did my Mom, they are great. I dont need nearly that amount of oil though to fry them. About 10 yrs ago became allergic to egg so I now make them with out the addition of an egg, the texture is a little different (softer inside) but still same great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was great..I made it like the recipe called for and also I made it with our own personal touches of spices, onion and what we like ...I really enjoyed this recipe...thanke for posting it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I loved these. The only thing I did different was toasted a piece of bread and crumbled it in with the ingredients.(suggested by my Mom)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is the way my Great Grandma used to make her salmon patties and boy have I missed them! A fantastically simple Southern recipe. Now if I could just make up some biscuits to go with them :) Thanks Del and Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSLUV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Landrum, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was good. Now, I'm a southern girl so I like my food to taste like the food I'm cookin. This was perfect because there weren't a bunch of ingredients to overpower the salmon. I did add onions and used Italian Bread Crumbs instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMARAS_MOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe was great! I've got 2 young kids (10 & 7) that loved it & my husband gave his approval since he's the only one of us that had ever had these before. The only change I made was to add about 3 tbsp green onion. Next time I will probably add 1/4 tsp salt, just to enhance taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgrrl476

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
After bing snowed in for a week, I was raiding the cupboards in search of food and found a can of salmon. I looked for a recipe that didn't call for bread crumbs or saltines, cornflakes...because I didn't have them on hand. This recipe was perfect! I did add some onion, dill, garlic salt, and pepper. I also dredged them in flour before frying and they turned out crispy on the outside-moist inside-& very flavorful! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I added Cayenne pepper and some onion and absolutely loved this. So did my husband. Also, I made a sauce of mayo, relish and garlic chili sauce. These would be great with a nice lettuce and tomato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States