Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Been making them this way all my live so did my Mom and my Grandma. K.I.S.S keep it simple stupid. Great as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivcohome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornelia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
good simple recipe, though i added a few things myself. Finely chopped green onion and a little garlic,some fresh basil and thyme, then squirt a little lemon juice, deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I think this recipe is great as is or to add a little spice per your flavor preference. I love that this uses the self rising flour rather than corn meal or bread crumbs. I can flatten these patties out real thin and they still puff up nicely. My Kids LOVE these. I sautéed a little onion and put in a little old bay seasoning and they were fantastic! The Kids call them “Fish Cookies” (they are 2 and 4years old). Also, don’t fret if you don’t have self rising flour, make your own. It’s a ratio; for each cup of all-purpose flour, add 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Simple and yummy, especially for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TISFEMIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
First review I've ever written on this site...these are simple and quick and healthy and amazing. I'm always stumped for lunch and now I'm not! Topped with a bit of no-fat mayonnaise and salsa! Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Pretty good recipe, very easy to make. I added Mrs. Dash and Italian seasoning to the salmon/egg/flour mix. I also made a split pea soup (using a combination of recipes I found on here) to go over top of the salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Not bad but will do onions salt and pepper too next time.But this was a quick an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is the best and only salmon cake recipe for me. But I did add a lot of extra black pepper and some chopped onions. I served with a dill sauce which was sour cream, a little horseradish, some lemon juice and dill. I think it would work nicely with hush puppies with a little green hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kestep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was great I used fresh salmon instead cuz that's what i had and it came out GREAT i added garlic and butter bread crumbs also. AMAZING MY HUSBAND LOVED IT and they were even great the next day. I put them in to buns and made it into a salmon burger it was DELICIOUS super easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Really good, quick and very easy. Just like we remembered as kids. No wonder our kids liked it too! For all those needing a little something extra, try chopping some onion to taste into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States