Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Proof positive that you don't have to add a bunch of vegetables and to fish to enjoy it. All I added was some garlic-flavor Mrs. Dash, and used cornmeal instead of flour. Keep it basic, and you're fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsIrisCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were good, but I added green onions, salt and pepper. The inside was a bit to flour tasting for me, but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickenburg, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Being from the South, my Mammaw, Aunts, and Momma have made this recipe for as long as I have been breathing. We eat them for breakfast with pancake syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristy Stanford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Great simple recipe. I grew up having these and still have them from time to time and will be making them tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Living In: Harviell, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I chose this recipe for salmon patties because I had all of the indgredients on hand. I will never make my old recipe again! It was super easy because you don't have to bread the patties, and the self-rising flour made them bind together perfectly. I added a little onion powder just because of personal preference, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Delicious, and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Reminds me of the simple but fantastic Salmon Patties mu grandmother used to make. I spent YEARS trying to copy her and just now figured out that I tried to use to much in the recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I made these with egg replacer (since I am intolerant) and rice flour (for my son who can't eat wheat). So yummy! My family loved them. I followed some of the other reviewers and dredged in the rice flour and since rice flour is a little gritty, made it very crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
The exact same way my Mom always made it. Thanks for the recipe. No need to add any additional ingredients. I love onion. Sometimes I add it, sometimes I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe, but added 1/4 cup of finely chopped onions and 2 tbl of corn meal to complete my 1/2 cup of sr flour and it was delicious. Added a lil garlic salt and pepper too. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watsonsfullhouse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States