Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made two batches: one as written and one adding salt, pepper and green onion. I love green onion, but my kids don't. So even though I love adding spices and seasoning to everything, I love getting my younger kids to eat fish. 5 stars as is!!! Served with ketchup for the younger crowd, cocktail and tartar sauce for the traditionalists and a cilantro-lime mayo for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe and so easy..I added chopped onion, garlic powder and bread crumbs and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe was soooo easy and great! Only added 2 tbsp finely chopped onion, 1 rib celery finely chopped and 2 tsp dill weed. Served with dill sauce (3 tbsp mayo, 1 tsp mustard, 1 tbsp dill weed. Easy, crunchy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made gluten-free salmon patties a la Del's Dad, and used Ashley Adams' DIY self-rising flour instructions. I then added only a pinch of sea salt and pepper, Del's Daddy's patties were so delisch, I grabbed one to gnosh on while watching a DVD -- instead of a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
The ingredients look too simple but it works and makes great slightly puffed very crisp salmon patties. My husband won't eat them any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHHOPPE
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very, very, good. My modifications: I used thawed, boneless, salmon skinless filets; I broke them up with my fingers. To that I added coarsely chopped onion. I used two eggs as well. All that ended up being a pretty sticky mixture so my patties really benefited from being dredged through more flour prior to placing them into the sunflower in my wok. Surprisingly good considering how easy they were to make. I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I LOVE these, I always make them just like the recipe calls for. I'm doubling it today so maybe we can enjoy leftovers!! My picky daughter also likes these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenup, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I loved these. I subsituted flour for seasoned bread crumbs and added adobe seasoning and I added sauted onion, and I then I flipped them in flour before frying for added crispiness. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
When I saw only 3 ingredients I did wonder about flavor, but after reading the reviews gave this recipe a try. It is wonderful! My husband said, "why put in other ingredients to mees with the flavor of the salmon?" They were puffy, tender, crunchy . . we lloved the patties. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I made this patties appertizer size and served them sitting on a little spicy capsicum dip spread over a cracker, very easy and delicious. Making another batch slightly larger, giving to son for school lunch with some vegetable sticks and pita bread triangles- easy fingerfood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States