Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My grandmother's recipe as well. . Simple does not mean bland and blah, this is the best salmon pattie recipe I know of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teena1015

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
in general, i'm not a fan of salmon patties, but had a can on hand & gave this recipe a try. hubby loved them and they were definitely better than some others i have eaten in the past. i'll fix these occasionally for my husband in the future. nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I have made these salmon patties several times and they are delicious! The only variation I have made to this recipe is I sprinkle some fresh ground black pepper on each patty as they are frying in the pan. If you are cooking for one, the leftover patties freeze very nicely in a ziplok freezer bag and they thaw out in no time at all. I reheat them in my toaster oven as I'm cooking tater tots as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I could not believe the reviewer who had not even tried this recipe and said it would be tasteless, and then wrote her/his own! I use a recipe with the same ingredients (but with a slight variation) and I also add onions (because we like onions!), and it is great. You get the flavor of the salmon, not a bunch of other stuff. One should not knock a recipe before trying it! If you don't think it is good just post your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe, easy and fast. My husband loves these patties. I add a few capers to the recipe just for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildsongs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are fabulous. I've been searching for a really good - but simple - salmon patties recipe because every time I make them, they fall apart. The self-rising flour is a great idea because it's much finer than regular flour and it holds the salmon and the egg together perfectly. All I added was a little salt & pepper and served them with pea sauce. If you think they're too bland (I think they're perfect as is) then simply add your own spices to taste. This simple, yet delicious recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockbourne, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is the way my mom cooked salmon patties...I only added a few chopped up green onions there perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made two batches: one as written and one adding salt, pepper and green onion. I love green onion, but my kids don't. So even though I love adding spices and seasoning to everything, I love getting my younger kids to eat fish. 5 stars as is!!! Served with ketchup for the younger crowd, cocktail and tartar sauce for the traditionalists and a cilantro-lime mayo for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe and so easy..I added chopped onion, garlic powder and bread crumbs and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe was soooo easy and great! Only added 2 tbsp finely chopped onion, 1 rib celery finely chopped and 2 tsp dill weed. Served with dill sauce (3 tbsp mayo, 1 tsp mustard, 1 tbsp dill weed. Easy, crunchy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States