Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is how I grew up eating them except my dad would add diced onions. I have baked them but they are so much better fried. Add purple hull pea juice and fresh sliced tomatoes and this is a meal fit for a country king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of doubling it. I did make a mustard dill sauce to accompany the patties, but they were exceptional without it! Other reviews that give it a bad rating are expecting to much from a simple recipe. I am usually not a salmon fan, but I will be making these again. Even my 10 year old, who traditionally won't eat salmon at all ate 1 1/2 of them. I would give it 10 stars if I could, if for no other reason but it got my child to eat something different from our norm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Amazingly easy -- and the whole family liked it. I did add a few drops of Worcestershire sauce, onion powder, and a rib of finely chopped celery -- but I think if you don't have on hand, it can do without. I used Jiffy mix -- and rolled finished patties in Panko Crumbs. The panko added body and texture. We will definitely be making these again and again. Economical too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Awesome! I did added some tabasco sauce to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Fried in coconut oil, these are awesome without any extra spices. I didn't use self-rising flour; I followed another commenter's advice and added 3/4 tsp baking powder and 1/4 tsp salt. I actually didn't use flour at all (diet preference) and they still puffed up! Cool! Because I didn't use flour, I added a glob of cream cheese to help keep them together. They were delicious but a bit dry, so I topped mine with a little more cream cheese, but they'd be great with some kind of sauce. These are so easy and versatile! Instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was wonderful!! Just like my mom used to make when I was a kid... I did add some minced onion, salt and pepper... my kids loved it!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
this is wonderful just like it is... I didn't add anything to it... It was like the ones my Mom used to make! I love it and will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oh2bprissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These turned out so good. My husband loved them. My batch made 6 big patties. I used 1/4 cup of flour and 1/4 cup panko bread crumbs, which made for a crispier crust. Everything held together without any problems. Next time, I'll add finely chopped celery for a little more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I love the simplicity of this recipe. Served with white sauce w/peas & tater tots. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I am usually one to add or subtract ingredients from a recipe, but this one is great just the way it is. Admittedly, I added just a *dash* of garlic powder, dried parsley, black pepper and cayenne, but other than that, I did not deviate from the recipe (no onions, bell peppers, etc.) and I would imagine it doesn't even need my small additions. I would consider this more of a salmon croquette, due to the crispyness that the flour adds. I didn't have self-rising, so I just used cake flour with a little bit of baking powder and salt to compensate. I also halved the recipe, using leftover salmon from dinner the night before, and still included a full egg. I'm sure it is just as good with canned fish, which is what I normally use for salmon patties. Thumbs up for a super simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States