Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
very good base recipe which can be spiced up to your preference. I added some Old Bay and a little garlic and onion powder. I did like using the self-rising flour instead of cracker meal. I think it gave the exterior a better "crunch" while pan frying. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Like another commenter said, it seemed pretty bland so I added garlic, onion, S&P, worchestershire, and a dash of hot sauce. I also realized I had no bread crumbs or bread so I used a seafood breading/powder. I fried them in coconut oil. They were great and my 2year old even loved them! I guess this recipe just needs to be tweaked to your own liking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I will admit only made this to use up cans of salmon I had, did not expect to like it. So many possibilities for future uses and my picky 6 loved it! I will make this again loved how simple this recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I grew up eating salmon patties served for breakfast with grits. I add an egg, flour, diced onion and bell pepper (red or green) garlic powder, pepper, old bay seasoning, and a dash of salt for seasoning. Sometimes I make salmon patties or scrambled salmon, both are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is the only recipe I have ever used. I add a little salt to my recipe. My boyfriend loves them so much, he eats them as quickly as I can get them out of the fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I've never been a huge seafood patty/cake lover, but this was pretty good. I like how the self-rising flour held things together and cooked up well-that was a great tip I will use again. Personally, I think this needs more flavoring, but I can see how the simplicity could be appealing, especially if served with a nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
there are many varations to this recipe. I added basil onion and salt and pepper with mine. I served it with mashed potatoes and gravy with lemon juice as a side. Also making it with tuna is a great substatute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very easy and came out perfect. Did add some garlic powder, salt and pepper. They did not fall apart! Lovely display on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRKSMOM
Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought this was a nice way to prepare salmon. But I think it could use more spices. We served it with a sauce of mayo and chili sauce, and that made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is how I grew up eating them except my dad would add diced onions. I have baked them but they are so much better fried. Add purple hull pea juice and fresh sliced tomatoes and this is a meal fit for a country king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States