Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
First review I've ever written on this site...these are simple and quick and healthy and amazing. I'm always stumped for lunch and now I'm not! Topped with a bit of no-fat mayonnaise and salsa! Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Pretty good recipe, very easy to make. I added Mrs. Dash and Italian seasoning to the salmon/egg/flour mix. I also made a split pea soup (using a combination of recipes I found on here) to go over top of the salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Not bad but will do onions salt and pepper too next time.But this was a quick an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is the best and only salmon cake recipe for me. But I did add a lot of extra black pepper and some chopped onions. I served with a dill sauce which was sour cream, a little horseradish, some lemon juice and dill. I think it would work nicely with hush puppies with a little green hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kestep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was great I used fresh salmon instead cuz that's what i had and it came out GREAT i added garlic and butter bread crumbs also. AMAZING MY HUSBAND LOVED IT and they were even great the next day. I put them in to buns and made it into a salmon burger it was DELICIOUS super easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Really good, quick and very easy. Just like we remembered as kids. No wonder our kids liked it too! For all those needing a little something extra, try chopping some onion to taste into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Great, easy recipe. My 10 year old daughter made the patties, I fried them. Check your can of salmon and be sure it's a big one -- my cans were only 6oz, so I used two cans and the patties were delicious. Added a bit of salt and pepper into the batter. We made 8 patties with the recipe and served with some tartar sauce. Yummy. Thanks for a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made these with fresh Alaskan Salmon and used italian bread crumbs, they were great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Great! My mom made these but used bread crumbs. I think folks back then used what they had. Thanks for sharing, they were great and I would make again. I used left over salmon that we grilled and it was yummy! Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
My family has used this recipe or years and this was one of the first things I learned how to make! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States