Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I was intrigued by how simple this recipe was, and yet had so many stars. I tried it out of curiosity. YUM! This is delicious. The flavor of the salmon really stands out, you don't need anything else. I omitted the egg and they cooked up fine. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Perfect and easy!!!! Don't forget the mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKEtheCOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
These were very simple to make but surprisingly good! I added some black pepper and paprika. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My 3 year old is having seconds and my 6 year old says they are "kind of good". They finished these without a fight and that's amazing! I added 1 tsp seasoned salt, a spoonful of garlic and 3/4 tsp baking soda. Just great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This recipe was simple and easy to follow. If you like your food a bit on the plain side then make it as is. I added a bit of chopped onion and a bit of tarragon (maybe 1/2 tsp?) and I didn't need nearly that much oil. Also, a lot of salmon patties call for bread crumbs but the flour gives a finer texture. Overall this was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My Mom and Grandmother both made salmon patties like this just adding a little salt, pepper and chopped onion. My daughter does not like fish but loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggc
Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Been making them this way all my live so did my Mom and my Grandma. K.I.S.S keep it simple stupid. Great as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivcohome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornelia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
good simple recipe, though i added a few things myself. Finely chopped green onion and a little garlic,some fresh basil and thyme, then squirt a little lemon juice, deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I think this recipe is great as is or to add a little spice per your flavor preference. I love that this uses the self rising flour rather than corn meal or bread crumbs. I can flatten these patties out real thin and they still puff up nicely. My Kids LOVE these. I sautéed a little onion and put in a little old bay seasoning and they were fantastic! The Kids call them “Fish Cookies” (they are 2 and 4years old). Also, don’t fret if you don’t have self rising flour, make your own. It’s a ratio; for each cup of all-purpose flour, add 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Simple and yummy, especially for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TISFEMIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States