Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These turned out so good. My husband loved them. My batch made 6 big patties. I used 1/4 cup of flour and 1/4 cup panko bread crumbs, which made for a crispier crust. Everything held together without any problems. Next time, I'll add finely chopped celery for a little more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I love the simplicity of this recipe. Served with white sauce w/peas & tater tots. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I am usually one to add or subtract ingredients from a recipe, but this one is great just the way it is. Admittedly, I added just a *dash* of garlic powder, dried parsley, black pepper and cayenne, but other than that, I did not deviate from the recipe (no onions, bell peppers, etc.) and I would imagine it doesn't even need my small additions. I would consider this more of a salmon croquette, due to the crispyness that the flour adds. I didn't have self-rising, so I just used cake flour with a little bit of baking powder and salt to compensate. I also halved the recipe, using leftover salmon from dinner the night before, and still included a full egg. I'm sure it is just as good with canned fish, which is what I normally use for salmon patties. Thumbs up for a super simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My grandmother's recipe as well. . Simple does not mean bland and blah, this is the best salmon pattie recipe I know of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teena1015

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
in general, i'm not a fan of salmon patties, but had a can on hand & gave this recipe a try. hubby loved them and they were definitely better than some others i have eaten in the past. i'll fix these occasionally for my husband in the future. nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I have made these salmon patties several times and they are delicious! The only variation I have made to this recipe is I sprinkle some fresh ground black pepper on each patty as they are frying in the pan. If you are cooking for one, the leftover patties freeze very nicely in a ziplok freezer bag and they thaw out in no time at all. I reheat them in my toaster oven as I'm cooking tater tots as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I could not believe the reviewer who had not even tried this recipe and said it would be tasteless, and then wrote her/his own! I use a recipe with the same ingredients (but with a slight variation) and I also add onions (because we like onions!), and it is great. You get the flavor of the salmon, not a bunch of other stuff. One should not knock a recipe before trying it! If you don't think it is good just post your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe, easy and fast. My husband loves these patties. I add a few capers to the recipe just for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildsongs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are fabulous. I've been searching for a really good - but simple - salmon patties recipe because every time I make them, they fall apart. The self-rising flour is a great idea because it's much finer than regular flour and it holds the salmon and the egg together perfectly. All I added was a little salt & pepper and served them with pea sauce. If you think they're too bland (I think they're perfect as is) then simply add your own spices to taste. This simple, yet delicious recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockbourne, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is the way my mom cooked salmon patties...I only added a few chopped up green onions there perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States