Salmon Patties II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
very good base recipe which can be spiced up to your preference. I added some Old Bay and a little garlic and onion powder. I did like using the self-rising flour instead of cracker meal. I think it gave the exterior a better "crunch" while pan frying. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Like another commenter said, it seemed pretty bland so I added garlic, onion, S&P, worchestershire, and a dash of hot sauce. I also realized I had no bread crumbs or bread so I used a seafood breading/powder. I fried them in coconut oil. They were great and my 2year old even loved them! I guess this recipe just needs to be tweaked to your own liking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I will admit only made this to use up cans of salmon I had, did not expect to like it. So many possibilities for future uses and my picky 6 loved it! I will make this again loved how simple this recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I grew up eating salmon patties served for breakfast with grits. I add an egg, flour, diced onion and bell pepper (red or green) garlic powder, pepper, old bay seasoning, and a dash of salt for seasoning. Sometimes I make salmon patties or scrambled salmon, both are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is the only recipe I have ever used. I add a little salt to my recipe. My boyfriend loves them so much, he eats them as quickly as I can get them out of the fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I've never been a huge seafood patty/cake lover, but this was pretty good. I like how the self-rising flour held things together and cooked up well-that was a great tip I will use again. Personally, I think this needs more flavoring, but I can see how the simplicity could be appealing, especially if served with a nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
there are many varations to this recipe. I added basil onion and salt and pepper with mine. I served it with mashed potatoes and gravy with lemon juice as a side. Also making it with tuna is a great substatute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very easy and came out perfect. Did add some garlic powder, salt and pepper. They did not fall apart! Lovely display on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRKSMOM
Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought this was a nice way to prepare salmon. But I think it could use more spices. We served it with a sauce of mayo and chili sauce, and that made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is how I grew up eating them except my dad would add diced onions. I have baked them but they are so much better fried. Add purple hull pea juice and fresh sliced tomatoes and this is a meal fit for a country king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States