Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
I don't think that children would appreciate this recipe but for me it was very good. It was so quick and simple....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
I had a hard time getting them to stay in a patty so we had salmon hash HAHa but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
My teenagers liked then but they did`nt go back for seconds. As for little kids, I don`t know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I really don't like canned salmon, but my mother-in-law used to make these for my husband and he asked me to make them for him. He thought they were great. He eats them on a bun with cheese like a hamburger. He liked this variety better than his mom's. I just don't get it! Kids didnt like these much either. They were easy and very economical though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I added 1/2 t. dill weed and a 1 t. lemon juice They were excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This recipie was great although I made several modifications. To cut down on the fat I used 1/4 cup of egg beaters and fat free cooking spray instead of the egg and olive oil, also since I did not have an onion I used onion powder. In addition, I added some garlic powder and zataran's creole seasoning (no set amount, just to your liking), then once cooked I topped them with some asian chili sauce and it was excellent!! This is a definate keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
For the life of me, I couldn't get these to stick together! I will make this again but won't bother trying to form patties! I added garlic and cayenne which went very well. I brushed them with maple syrup just before serving which was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This was quick and easy, but the patties did not hold. No one liked the taste, it was really bland. I would definately either doctor it up, or try another recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was a really good and easy recipe for salmon patties. I did add about a quarter cup of the broth, but i like my patties very moist. I also put in some adobo seasoning for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNNKYBUTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA
Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I cooked these salmon patties for my family. My 13-month old son and husband loved them. I have never been able to imitate my mother-in-law's, but these came very close. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States