Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These were fantastic!! I added 1/4 cup chopped onion, 2 tbsp lite sour cream, 1 tsp lemon juice, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1 tsp honey dijon mustard. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs, and let the patties sit in the fridge for about 20 minutes before cooking them. My husband and I gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Vale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I had about 2 cups or more of leftover baked salmon so I decided to try this. I am not a very creative cook, so I took alot of people suggetions, and this was great. I didnt have bread crumbs or saltines, so I used crushed corn flakes. I added 2 eggs, garlic salt, lemon pepper, sour cream, lemon juice, soy sauce and onion. I cooked them in olive oil. They kind of fell apart, so maybe I need to cut down on the liquid next time?? Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very good, basic recipe. I used crushed ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs, and canola oil instead of olive oil, but mostly because that is what I had on hand (and I remember my mom using crackers in her salmon patties.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I added a lot of herbs/seasonings to make them tasty. I had to use a lot of bread crumbs to hold pattys together. I made a lemon/dill sour cream sauce to go with these. This recipe os OKAY, but i bit of a greasy pain. I don't think I am going to make these again. I am unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denay4love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These salmon patties were easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
The only reason I am rating this low is because if I made it exactly as written it would be so BLAND. I would definitely have to add some seasoning to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I followed the recipe except I used 1/2 cup of saltines instead of bread crumbs like my granny did. These were very good and my 3 and 2 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
An incredibly easy, quick and economical way to get your omega-3's. My (quite picky) family members who are used to fresh salmon fillets gave this recipe a thumbs up! I never thought I'd see them eat and enjoy canned salmon. I did add some fresh (Meyer) lemon juice to help add moisture to form the patties and when I next make it (which will be soon, given family enthusiasm) I'll try to up the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I used green onions, as I didn't have any white...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States