Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
So delicious! I made my own bread crumbs using fresh, whole wheat bread seasoned with garlic salt and Italian seasoning. Easy, easy, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Excellent texture. Too strong with cardamon. Used 3 lb steak cooked for 35-40 min 1/2 cup soy sauce and 3/8 cup balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I'd never had salmon patties before this recipe so I had nothing to compare to but I really did not enjoy them one bit. My boyfriend thought they were alright so I'm giving it three stars. The only changes we made were to add a little black pepper and garlic powder. If we try these again we will have to make a lot of changes, starting with reducing the onion, possibly adding another egg and using a smoked salmon fillet instead of canned. The canned salmon is the biggest downfall of this recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavannahWild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Perfectly paired with some macaroni & cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was my first time making salmon patties. This recipe was very tasty and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I used Saltine crumbs as recommended by other reviewers (and because this was the childhood memory of the person requesting these). I appreciate the reviewer that said to buy the small cans to avoid bones and skin. Thank you! I did that and it was so easy...without the unpleasant task of dealing with skin and bones. My husband loved these. They came out very well. He was pleased that they did not have a 'fishy' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Loved this recipe. The only thing I added was a bit of lemon pepper. Served creamed peas over the patties. I've made this same recipe (without the cream sauce) with canned tuna...makes a great sandwich with a slice of onion, dill pickle chips and wasabi mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
We really liked these. I added the liquid from the can, and some paprika, 1 t lemon juice, and 1 T mayo. I didn't have an onion so I used minced dried onion. I fried the patties, then added a slice of cheese, put in on a toasted bun, then spread some mayo/lemon juice mix and some salsa on top. With the additions, it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I doubled the recipe and used 3 eggs instead of two. I also used three 10 oz. cans of salmon from Sam's Club because they don't have those annoying bony bits. This recipe was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Not a bad basic recipe, I have to agree I like mine made with saltines better, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States