Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My friends and I thought these were delicious at supper last night however I added another egg, used whole wheat bread crumbs, 1/2 tsp dill weed, a dash of old bay, 1/2 tsp paprika and a pinch of sea salt. Otherwise the recipe was as is. The ladies all requested the recipe. I will definitely be making them again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was pretty good but noting spectacular. I was a little nervous I wouldn't like it since I like salmon but only when I make it 1 certain way, but I wanted a change & I like crab cakes so tried this! I will admit I couldn't tell it was salmon & it was pretty good though! I used a big can that I had to pick through the bones & skin. I made as written but added some 1 tsp old bay seasoning, 1 tsp lemon juice, a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce, some pepper & fresh garlic. I was at a loss for a dipping sauce so we dipped them in honey mustard.....interesting but not bad, need to find a better sauce though to really enjoy these. But thats not the recipes fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe! My only alterations to it was to chop up 1 rib of celery and add 1 tsp. of garlic powder. It's a hit with my husband, and anything that is a hit with him must be great, as he has an eclectic palate. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WRITEROFMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
So delicious! I made my own bread crumbs using fresh, whole wheat bread seasoned with garlic salt and Italian seasoning. Easy, easy, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Excellent texture. Too strong with cardamon. Used 3 lb steak cooked for 35-40 min 1/2 cup soy sauce and 3/8 cup balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I'd never had salmon patties before this recipe so I had nothing to compare to but I really did not enjoy them one bit. My boyfriend thought they were alright so I'm giving it three stars. The only changes we made were to add a little black pepper and garlic powder. If we try these again we will have to make a lot of changes, starting with reducing the onion, possibly adding another egg and using a smoked salmon fillet instead of canned. The canned salmon is the biggest downfall of this recipe in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavannahWild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Perfectly paired with some macaroni & cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was my first time making salmon patties. This recipe was very tasty and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I used Saltine crumbs as recommended by other reviewers (and because this was the childhood memory of the person requesting these). I appreciate the reviewer that said to buy the small cans to avoid bones and skin. Thank you! I did that and it was so easy...without the unpleasant task of dealing with skin and bones. My husband loved these. They came out very well. He was pleased that they did not have a 'fishy' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Loved this recipe. The only thing I added was a bit of lemon pepper. Served creamed peas over the patties. I've made this same recipe (without the cream sauce) with canned tuna...makes a great sandwich with a slice of onion, dill pickle chips and wasabi mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States