Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I was disappointed. I could only choke down 2 myself and my daughter ate none. I had leftover Baked Salmon Fillet Dijon which I used in place of the canned salmon. Because the fillet was already "dijoned" I followed the suggestions of the lazyandvain review and added a t. of dijon mustard & lemon juice each, 1/2 t. black pepper, 2T sour cream, a dash of Franks Red Hot Sauce and 1 t. Old Bay. Also, used panko bread crumbs (I just like these much better for EVERYTHING!)Mixed and made patties the night before and let all the flavors meld together in the fridge. The patties cooked up nicely in the canola oil - about 1/4" in the pan. They looked great. Taste disappointing. My daughter and I both love Salmon and this was just not great at all. I guess we're not salmon patty people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
A good base recipe to build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OriginalPsyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I think I like these made with cornmeal better. This was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were delish, I don't eat grains though so I subbed the bread crumbs with some coconut shavings and crushed almonds. I also added in some cayenne , hot sauce, an extra egg and some garlic. Great for salads, on the go lunch , snacks, appetizers, or for breakfast (fried or over easy egg on top mmmm) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IHeartCrossfit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I make these often but have deviated a bit. I add crushed 1/2 of a pack of whole grain crackers, 1\4 tsp old bay seasoning, tsp. fat free sour cream, tsp. dijon mustard, lemon juice and an egg or egg substitue. All the above can be tailored to tast. Roll into large meatball size then pat down. Then fry or bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I agree with other that this is a fantastic basic recipe for Salmon patties! I followed the recipe, but chopped up 1/4 cup green pepper with my onion (used red) and sauteed in olive oil with garlic until tender. Then I let it cool and added to the salmon mixture. Hubby went back for 2nds and I had to fight him for the last piece! Will certainly be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make with ingredients always in the house. I made a few changes, I added pepper to balance out the saltiness from the salmon and I used the drained water instead of an egg and I baked it to reduce the fat and it came out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Perfect. Loved this simple and fast recipe. Healthy and delicious. I doubled the recipe and had plenty for leftovers. The only thing I added was dill. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I USE CRACKERS INSTEAD OF BREAD CRUMBS EAT AS SANDWICH WITH KATSUP HOT OR COLD FROM REFRIGERATOR IT'S BETTER COLD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very yummy! Made a sour cream dill dip to go with them. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States