Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Easy to make and very tasty. Topped it with cocktail sauce to give it a little more spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Great!!!! just like mom used to make only I used flour and a 1/4 cup of Itialian berad crumbs--no reason just felt like the right thing to do.....really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were pretty good - I used unseasoned bread crumbs and also added fresh parsley, lemon pepper, and teriyaki sauce. The teriyaki sauce helped the patties stick together. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made these for the first time after wanting to try them for a long time! What I did differently was add dry green onion, cayenne pepper, red onion, about 6 cloves of garlic minced, omitted the italian crumbs and seasoning, used garlic bread crumbs, tbls of mayo and a squirt of mustard. Oh don't forget some brown sugar! I just eyeballed everything. These tasted really good, almost as if i've had it as a base for a crab cake somewhere. I just have to figure out how to cut some of the salt and they should be better next time. A remoulade sauce would go perfectly with these. The only downfall of making these was the fact that the salmon was stuffed into the can with it's spine and all. It was actually kinda gross, but not really at the same time. It was fun to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is my mom's recipe, except she used a small handful of self-rising flour. She rarely measured anything, but I would guess 1 tablespoon. I will try some of the other suggestions to change it up a bit for variety. I have also read that you can freeze these, either before or after cooking. So they would be great to prepare ahead of time. We ate these with cane syrup and biscuits, by the way -- just in case you are wanting a REAL southern treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Debbie Mayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I added dill, Old Bay Seasoning and a few shakes of Tabasco. Squeezed little lemon on them when they were done. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
my husband and i absolutely love this meal!!! i've found that adding some other spices enhance the taste of the meal. i've added things like garlic powder, onion powder, just a little seasoning salt, etc. it comes out very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Good basic recipe that I gave 3 stars. I made with some adjustments adding green onion tops rather that chopped onion. a pinch of dill, pinch of white pepper and to lean it up some I used egg substitute. Using pan spray rather than olive oil for cooking. I served with an Asian sweet and spicy sauce over a bed of greens. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These just didn't taste the way I expected them to. Didn't care for them. Used grilled, flaked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I have attempted these several different times over the years, and ruined them all. These are foolproof and good basic salmon patties I remember from when I was growing up. I do recommend serving with a spicy mayo or something to kick it up a little. But these are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States