Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I used a large pk of Chicken of The Sea Salmond & Mrs. Dash to season & plane bread crumbs. I also substituted canola oil, instead of olive oil. Made it a much healthier version, without losing any taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I used crushed saltines instead of bread crumbs and added some salt and pepper. Next time will try getting the cans of salmon from Sams Club as suggested by another review. This was my first time using canned salmon. Picking out the bones took forever and was rather disgusting. The recipe itself was very good though. Will make again, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe is very similar to the one I've always used except that I use cornmeal instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this. Tastes like my moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My mom makes these and now I am making it so thanks allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Very good! I only used about a tablespoon of bread crumbs as I could tell the mixture would be too dry to form patties otherwise. I liked it with lemon juice squeezed over the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I used the basic recipe and went from there with suggestions from reviewers. I used 2 pouches of Pillar Point pink salmon--14 Ounces total. I also added another egg, used 2 TB. lemon juice, some chopped red onion, chopped red and yellow mini peppers, some dill in a tube, sprinkling of cayenne, smoked sweet paprika, Tbs. of Dijon and 1/2 C. seasoned breadcrumbs. I used a nonstick griddle pan with just a bit of spray. Turned out great- Incidentally for those who think that those bones in the can are bad--they are not--they have been through the canning process and are totally edible and good source of calcium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Followed the directions... however I did not fully drain the canned salmon, which resulted in having to add two extra eggs to bind the cakes together. Great recipe, I added into the cake mix: thyme, smoked paprika, smoked salt/pepper toscano cheese, garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste. Topped it with Sriracha sauce and kimchee on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was a midnight snack and was absolutely scrumptious. I added minced garlic, olive oil in the pattie and a little in the cast iron skillet. Instead of using breadcrumbs ( had none) I used chicken fry and bits of Ritz cracker to the mix and then dusted with flour. Yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This tastes just like home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States