Salmon Patties I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Two thumbs up. Sautéed onions and garlic. Cool and added to mixture with a tablespoon of sour cream. Covered salmon patties with bread crumb. Made dipping sauce with mayo and wasabi. Served with rice pilaf. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made them for supper tonight. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it's not terribly flavorful. I should've thought to add some extra ingredients like some of you other cooks! I did make a lemon, mustard, dill cream sauce, however, and that did help. It wasn't at all dry, so other than needing a little more spice to it, it was great and super easy to throw together. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
The best salmon patties I have ever made...after reading the reviews I added a bit of lemon juice and a spoon of sour cream. Will be serving these often. Easy peasy and sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I love Salmon patties and make them often. My problem with a few of these recipe's is they are being overcooked. The only thing in the recipe's that needs cooked, is the egg. This takes only low heat, and not too long. Canned salmon is fully cooked, like tuna, and can be eaten straight out of the can. Stir your patty mixture gently, and gently place by tablespoonfuls in a pam/buttered heavy skillet which is medium hot. You may also mold your patties with fingertips, but don't "squash". Gently flatten with your spoon, and continue to fill your pan. Do not turn until lightly brown, then turn, wait 1 minute, then turn the pan off. Let set for a minute, then move to your serving dish. At no time should your salmon be squashed or pressed! For a prettier salmon, remove darker outer salmon skin, add 1 tablespoon of catsup,for a "pink" patty, fresh parsley, and a heaping tsp. of flour. If dry, add more catsup,or milk, not the liquid from the can. You'll like the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Manistee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is good and easy. I didn't have bread crumbs, so I toasted 2 pieces of bread and then crushed them, I seasoned the breadcrumbs with Italian seasoning, paprika, garlic, dill, salt and cayenne pepper. I used a bit more breadcrumbs than the recipe called for, so I balanced that out by adding some of the reserved liquid from the salmon. They cooked really fast in my cast iron pot, I probably cooked them a bit too dark, but my boyfriend liked that- he likes charred things. They seemed a bit dry and like they could use more salt, so I didn't give this 5 stars. These would be nice with a sauce. I didn't want to make one so I paired this entree with juicy sides- buttery rice and corn and coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temple Aura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made as directed and these were wonderful. I plan to try and freeze the extra patties and see how they hold up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Worked great. I spiced it up with a bit of dill, a clove of minced garlic, 1/4 cup of fresh grated parmesan, and green onion instead of onion (for colour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Good basic recipe. Bland -- to my taste. I added minced hot peppers, lime zest and a squeeze of lime juice. Sauce (essential) of mayo, yoghurt, minced hot peppers and lime -- YUM. RAVE REVIEWS from family, friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The bread crumbs make this recipe. So good! Next time, I'll follow the reviewer who used Pam instead of olive oil. I ended up having little burnt bits in the oil smoking up the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
For a widower 76 years old, it is a great,simple recipe. Tuna work just as well ( 12 oz ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States