Salmon Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Great last minute recipe. I used canned salmon, as it's all I had, and I was having one of those "what am I making for dinner?!!" moments, searched salmon and pasta and lo and behold this one came up. I added zuchini. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I make a similar dish often. I like adding the tomatoes last, uncooked, when using a white sauce. You can also use a little smoked salmon or bacon instead of filets, don't use too much or you'll overpower the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysteryman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Delicious! We used whole wheat pasta, and tossed in some shrimp. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Of course I give it a 5! But when I submitted this recipe, I did not list a specific pasta...choose your favorite (I love angel hair), cooked to your preferred firmness. Also, I love tomatoes! I put in 4-6 romas diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marynlc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I was really skeptical about using tomateoes with salmon...I'd never done salmon that way before. But this was wonderful! It looks and sounds fancy, but is really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PolkaDot
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was pretty good! Very simple and easy to tweak for your tastes. We followed it almost exactly, only used home-grown cherry tomatoes and half a can of diced tomatoes that had to get used up. We also added cayenne pepper to give it a little zest. Will make again - thanks for a quick and easy salmon dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very nice quick and easy meal that my whole family likes. I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I wanted to wait a couple of days to see how I really felt about this dish. I regret using canned tomatoes (all I had in the house) because it didn't help it at all. I needed to add easily 2-3 more cloves of garlic to offset the tomatoes. I will try the recipe again, but I'm just not sure about including salmon. Not amazing...not horrible. I'll review again after I make changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Excellent dish! The salmon came out so moist and tender. The only change I made was to use a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. I also used 1 tsp. dried basil since I didn't have any fresh (it's winter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Simple dish to prepare and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States