Salmon Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Of course I give it a 5! But when I submitted this recipe, I did not list a specific pasta...choose your favorite (I love angel hair), cooked to your preferred firmness. Also, I love tomatoes! I put in 4-6 romas diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marynlc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was simple, fast and delicious. All three of my kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
What a great recipe!! Fast, simple, and so delicious!! I added more tomato and basil ! I will add this to my salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Britton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Great last minute recipe. I used canned salmon, as it's all I had, and I was having one of those "what am I making for dinner?!!" moments, searched salmon and pasta and lo and behold this one came up. I added zuchini. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PolkaDot
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was pretty good! Very simple and easy to tweak for your tastes. We followed it almost exactly, only used home-grown cherry tomatoes and half a can of diced tomatoes that had to get used up. We also added cayenne pepper to give it a little zest. Will make again - thanks for a quick and easy salmon dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I roasted the salmon with 3 cloves of garlic. Didn't have an onion. Then added to the tomatoes and olive oil. It was a little bland so I added a little dill. Definitely needs salt and pepper. All I had was grocery store tomatoes that weren't that great. This would be so much better with fresh summer tomatoes and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Good basic recipe. Chopped tomatoes good, but not enough accent. Would suggest either an addition of tomato sauce. or a 1/2 cup of Marinara. Salmon prep is right on , although I used a dash of white wine and lemon pepper while steaming. I also used mini farfalle (new to me) as the pasta and found it a great size for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Excellent dish! The salmon came out so moist and tender. The only change I made was to use a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. I also used 1 tsp. dried basil since I didn't have any fresh (it's winter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Lacking something for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I wanted to wait a couple of days to see how I really felt about this dish. I regret using canned tomatoes (all I had in the house) because it didn't help it at all. I needed to add easily 2-3 more cloves of garlic to offset the tomatoes. I will try the recipe again, but I'm just not sure about including salmon. Not amazing...not horrible. I'll review again after I make changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States