Salmon Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by allrecipes13
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Ive made this recipe as written a few times and it's wonderful and simple, but this time I tried a few suggestions from other commenters and it was amazing. While steaming I added a few dashes of lemon pepper and a splash of white wine. Then while mixing in pasta and tomatoes I added a simple white sauce. Fantastic! My husband had two huge helpings. Thank you so much for the recipe! It will be in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I prefer to add two cans of Fire Roasted Tomatoes, a little more fresh garlic and a handful of Capers. It gives a little more juice so that I have an excuse (like one is needed!) to get a loaf of french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
So easy and delicious. Simple fresh ingredients are the trick in making this so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weatherandsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very simple to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
As written this was a little too bland. I added a spoonful of sour cream to each serving and that really seemed to help add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Delicious, used whole grain spaghette which worked well. Thought it was a bit oily and will reduce the olive oil next time. Removed some oil by blotting it with paper towel and added moisture by adding 1/4 cup white wine and a table spoon of seafood sauce. It enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great for quick after-work healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GracieLyn
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I just finished making this. Very delicious, but in my opinion not too flavorful. I also added scallops since my mom and I love scallops. The pasta probably would've tasted better if I didn't use can salmon too. I highly recommend this recipe if you have the ingredients at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great, easy recipe! Made it with dried basil instead of fresh. Very yummy - will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My kids (ages 9 & 5) absolutely loved this dish and requested that I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States