Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I have made this Salmon Loaf so many times I practically know it by heart. This is a great, quick, and easy meal when you are on the go. One thing that I added was some more butter and crackers...I used these wheat club crackers and they made it taste even better!!! This recipe deserves 5 stars (no matter what)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Me and my Guest didn't like the flavor nor the texture. I wouldn't cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This is a nice quick recipe for those nights when I want dinner in a hurry. I add a finely chopped onion, 1 tsp dried parsley and a tsp of thousand island dressing sometimes if I want more flavour. This is on our regular weeknight menu. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is a really good recipe. Being from the Northwest, my Son and I love salmon. I had leftover salmon that I had baked with lemon, dill and butter. It was so good, I almost didn't want to put it into a loaf. But since there was not enough for two and I had to use it up, this was the perfect recipe as I didn't want to fry them. I followed the basic recipe but tweaked it as per other reviewers. I changed the recipe to six and added two eggs along with dill, rubbed thyme and onion powder. I also used ritz and other types of crackers. It turned out wonderful and crispy on top. I also used a dill sauce from this site that was really good with this salmon loaf. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was just ok...I prefer salmon patties better. My husband really liked it, but wished it was crispier on top so I may put it into a flatter pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was very good and my family enjoyed it. I made it with fresh salmon because I happen to have a fillet in the freezer (I ground it up in the food processor). I also used Ritz crackers because that is what I had. I think I will add an onion next time I make it, but overall this was delish! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
We enjoyed this very much! Good recipe, easy to follow and wonderful to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This was really good. I didn't have any crackers so I substituted with potato flakes. Also, I added lemon pepper seasoning on the top. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This had good flavor but mine turned out a little too soft. I think maybe there was too much milk in it. I will definitely make again and reduce the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Very good recipe. Simple and tasty. I left the bones in, but next time I think I'll take the bigger (spine) pieces out. They did get very soft but were still firm enough that I knew what it was. Also for best results I reduce the liquid from the can of salmon by a bit less than 1/4 cup. Ate leftovers as sandwich with a slice of melted cheddar and tomatoes. Very good! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States