Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was wonderful! It was a tad bit bland - but I topped it with a dill sauce, so you couldn't tell. Might add some more spices next time, but I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was easy! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I think this recipe tastes great. I added 1 chopped spring onion and a few chopped celery leaves. However, even though I let the top get crispy and brown, the inside was mooshy. I didn't like that. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
a little bland. but the kiddos loved it, that is what matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malirnancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This is a very versatile dish. I baked it in a muffin pan and they came out as good, crispy medium-sized pieces. The advantage of the muffin pan is evident when one puts different spices and flavorings on top of the pieces. I used Mrs. Dash's lemon and garlic marinade and hot sauce on some, Indian chili sauce with bean paste on some, and left others plain. This is very good when saucy and spicy. I recommend this dish because it is salmon, it is a different texture, and because one can easily adjust it to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This recipe was average tasting. Salmon patties are far better. We did add onion/garlic powder & a dash or 2 of LA Gold (hot sauce) but still thought the overall recipe tasted bland. Won’t make this 1 again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Easy recipe to make. I didn't have crackers or milk on hand, so I subbed all-purpose flour for the crackers. I found the salmon to be salty already, and since I'm African-American and have a family history of hypertension, I decided to leave the salt out. Only one problem--the loaf fell apart when I tried to cut a piece, but that was okay because it tasted so good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaelgarciafan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I followed the recipe (I used fresh salmon fillets) but added the following ingredients for more flavor and color: lemon pepper, onion, dill and red bell pepper. I served it with a creamy lemon/dill sauce, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villefranche-Sur-Saône, Rhône-Alpes, France
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
As written this recipe is pretty bland. Needs some onion, maybe a dash of Tabasco, or a shake or two of cayanne to bring it up a notch. With those additions, it would rate a 3 or 4 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe was great! My fiancé is not a big fish fan, and he really liked it. I went with other reviews and took the 1/2 cup milk to 1/4 cup. This made for a thicker more loaf like dish. Saltines still make it taste great since other reviewers said they used other crackers. I also used Mrs. Dash 'table seasoning'. It has the perfect aroma and flavor to compliment this dish. It is also salt-free so it will not make the fish too salty for those who do not care for it. I will probably double the recipe next time to make a thicker loaf, but the crispiness was great. It was his favorite part! I bet this would also make a great salmon patties! Thanks so much for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States