Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
not terribly impressed with this recipe. firstly, this made such a small loaf, my family of 2 adults and one child devoured it in one meal and was still hungry. it was quite mushy, as well. certainly not what i remember my mom making for us kids! will continue hunting for a better salmon loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Good but can use some onion salt, chopped onions, garlic salt & a dash of worchestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Great recipe. To all those who said it was too bland the recipe is meant as a base and any good cook knows u start with a foundation and build it to make ur own creation. THANKS A BUNCH will make over n over n over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Made it this evening for dinner, added about a tablespoon of Dijon mustard in the mix. We will be making it over again, might try other variations (like some kind of sauce on top toward the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
WOW!! I was a little nervous about making this recipe because my husband has a favorite salmon loaf recipe that his mom gave us, but he said that was the best salmon loaf he's ever had. He really liked how moist this recipe is. He practically licked the dish. The kids ate it all. The only thing I did different from the recipe was add minced onion like some of the other reviews stated. Awesome and easy recipe with ingredients you always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Stierly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was wonderful! It was a tad bit bland - but I topped it with a dill sauce, so you couldn't tell. Might add some more spices next time, but I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was easy! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I think this recipe tastes great. I added 1 chopped spring onion and a few chopped celery leaves. However, even though I let the top get crispy and brown, the inside was mooshy. I didn't like that. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
a little bland. but the kiddos loved it, that is what matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malirnancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This is a very versatile dish. I baked it in a muffin pan and they came out as good, crispy medium-sized pieces. The advantage of the muffin pan is evident when one puts different spices and flavorings on top of the pieces. I used Mrs. Dash's lemon and garlic marinade and hot sauce on some, Indian chili sauce with bean paste on some, and left others plain. This is very good when saucy and spicy. I recommend this dish because it is salmon, it is a different texture, and because one can easily adjust it to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States