Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I cut this recipe in half, I fried half of the mixture and baked the other half. Both were good but I preferred the crunchy fried ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I really liked this. Good way to use canned calmon in a unique way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Slightly bland, but the basic recipe idea is solid. If I make it again, I'll probably try to mix in a few more vegetables and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is a great base recipe. I used bread crumbs instead of crackers and added green peppers, onions, old bay seasoning, dijon mustard, and paprika. It was very good with the changes I made, I've never been able to get salmon patties not to fall apart and never thought to make it into a loaf. This is definately something I will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
After losing a recipe for Salmon Loaf that my mother had given to me years ago, I tried this recipe. The only thing different was that this recipe didn't include onions, which I added - a medium sized onion diced. And... it pretty much tasted the same! Great recipe, but I always double it as a single batch doesn't make very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
great base for a recipe, highly customizeable, I added minced red onions, capers, lemon juice, and small diced red and green bell peppers, mixed in some thyme and dill for an herb touch, and left out the salt, capers provide enough salt, also I went with half club crackers, half saltine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Wow, this is a great base for salmon loaf and the beauty is that you can add spices and herbs to your liking. I made a few changes.....I used half of the milk like other reviews suggested and also added about 2 T fesh lemon juice. A few shakes of dried dill weed and some fresh basil I had on hand. I put a few diced onions and celery in. Used olive oil instead of butter. I baked them in muffin tins sprayed thoroughly with Pam and had to cut and scrape each one out, so I won't be doing that again.....at least not with those aluminum pans. They are cute though if you can get them out. Good Luck. I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Made it tonight and it was good. Best Salmon loaf I've ate. I did add one extra thing...Gold Fish Crackers. Kicking like Jackie Chan! Tasted great! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blooming Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was not very good, at all. I was looking for an alternate way to cook canned salmon, rather than frying it, and this just doesn't cut it. I was afraid of it being too bland, so I added some onion and some spices. In addition, I was afraid it would be incredibly soggy, and it was - even after I drained at least half of the juice from the fish. The changes that I made were the only reasons that it was edible. I might consider making this again if I drained all the juices, but I doubt it. It was pretty gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Omitted liquid from salmon, used 1/4 cup milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States