Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Added onions and grey poupon to salmon mix. Very yummy. Thanks for a great, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Good concept-but pretty bland. Needs flavoring or spices to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Really yummy and easy! I had only 12 oz of canned salmon (2 6-oz cans) but kept everything else the same except I added some minced onion. It turned out great. My seven y/o loved it too! My hubby and I agreed that this would be good for brunch as well as lunch or dinner, depending on what is served along side. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ritaroja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I cut this recipe in half, I fried half of the mixture and baked the other half. Both were good but I preferred the crunchy fried ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I really liked this. Good way to use canned calmon in a unique way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Slightly bland, but the basic recipe idea is solid. If I make it again, I'll probably try to mix in a few more vegetables and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is a great base recipe. I used bread crumbs instead of crackers and added green peppers, onions, old bay seasoning, dijon mustard, and paprika. It was very good with the changes I made, I've never been able to get salmon patties not to fall apart and never thought to make it into a loaf. This is definately something I will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
After losing a recipe for Salmon Loaf that my mother had given to me years ago, I tried this recipe. The only thing different was that this recipe didn't include onions, which I added - a medium sized onion diced. And... it pretty much tasted the same! Great recipe, but I always double it as a single batch doesn't make very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
great base for a recipe, highly customizeable, I added minced red onions, capers, lemon juice, and small diced red and green bell peppers, mixed in some thyme and dill for an herb touch, and left out the salt, capers provide enough salt, also I went with half club crackers, half saltine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Wow, this is a great base for salmon loaf and the beauty is that you can add spices and herbs to your liking. I made a few changes.....I used half of the milk like other reviews suggested and also added about 2 T fesh lemon juice. A few shakes of dried dill weed and some fresh basil I had on hand. I put a few diced onions and celery in. Used olive oil instead of butter. I baked them in muffin tins sprayed thoroughly with Pam and had to cut and scrape each one out, so I won't be doing that again.....at least not with those aluminum pans. They are cute though if you can get them out. Good Luck. I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States