Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Freakin awesome! I substituted 2 tbsps of olive oil for the butter and put a pinch of rosemary in with it. With some homemade dill sauce, couldn't ask for anything better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vardaman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. As with any "meatloaf" type recipe, almost anything can be added to customize it to your family's taste. I doubled the recipe hoping for leftovers for my lunch the next day. After adding minced onion, a few deops of liquid smoke, and a touch of cayenne pepper to the mix - it ALL disappeared at one sitting ! Quick & easy dinner entree !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is my kids favorite Lent meal. I have always added chopped onion and a tablespoon of lemon juice. My side dish with this has always been my special from scratch macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Liberty, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
made a very small loaf, I would have doubled all ingredients. I also added garlic powder and seasoning salt. Used unsalted crackers. Found it should have had more crackers in it, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Wow! Very easy and very good. A great way to get some salmon into the diet, especially if your not so fond of it. I will add some minced onion next time as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Good basic recipe; great with a little "dressing up!" I drained, skinned and de-boned the canned salmon. I also added onion powder, celery seasoning and lemon pepper. I used crushed seasoned wheat crackers and saltines for the crumbs (plus I made more crumbs to sprinkle on top of the loaf!) I also served this with dill sauce made from 1/2 c fat free mayo, 1/4 c fat free sour cream, 1 T lemon juice, 1 T milk, 1 t dried dill weed, 1/2 t sugar and 1/8 t pepper. The whole family loved this! Thanks for the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
excellent! added approx 1/4C minced onion & upped the crackers to 3/4C baked 45 -50 mins @ 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe is a bit plain, but I added green onions,white onions,dill,basil..I doubled the recipe and put 1/2 cup oatmeal and 1/2 cup soda crackers...just for fun I added shredded carrots...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I grew up eating this version of salmon loaf, and this didn't disappoint! I didn't change a thing, but next time I will add some chopped onion. I served it with curried rice pilaf and steamed baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Good basic recipe but needs to have regular stuff added like green pepper, onion, parsley, celery, Worcestershire etc. to make it great. I used oatmeal instead of crackers because it's healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States