Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Wonderful easy recipe. throw together in minutes. I also added chopped celery and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Well I basically used this recipe as a basis and then made it my own from there. I didn't have quite enough salmon so I added tuna, which my boyfriend loved. I used some oatmeal since I was out of crackers (but I would prefer the flavor from the Ritz like someone suggested, I think) and some finely chopped green onions! It was a hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I add a little dried mustard.... about a teaspoonful, and a couple tablespoonsful of grated onion, plus some chopped parsley. I used canned milk. It is much richer that way. A little coarse ground pepper, and yum. OH, and I put the melted butter over the top for a wonderful crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is the same recipe my great aunt has made for years and I love it but...... I don't see where the cucumber sauce recipe that goes with this loaf? The cucumber sauce recipe is a MUST for this loaf and its simple and easy to make. So, here it is: 1/4 cup mayonaise juice of 1 lemon ( I used bottled ) 1/2 cup sour cream 1/4 cup cucumber (with peeling) chopped fine put all ingredients in blender and refridgerate. I have to double this recipe because my husband makes a pig of himself when I serve the salmon loaf. Also, it doesn't compete with the flavor of the salmon itself like tartar sauce would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very bland, tasteless. Even with chopped onion added. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Good loaf, I used olive oil instead of melted butter and added some wheat germ and stale bread instead of crackers, it was delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Holy I had fun with this one. The recipe is so open to other things... Fresh sliced mushrooms, sliced yellow and red baby peppers, Pressed garlic and Chopped onions were my veggie addies. on top I crushed crackers, mixed in Parmesan and melted butter to make a Parmesan crust. should have added some salt though to compensate for the mushrooms...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coaldale, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
love this, also very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe was super easy and fast (I used muffin tins and cooked for 20-25 minutes). MY only complaint is it was bland, so we added tartar sauce as a topping when we served. That made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Good flavor but not firm, fell apart. Used ritz crackers. Added minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lutsen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States