Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Great recipe! I added a little minced onion and fresh ground pepper, it tasted just like my grandmothers recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Tasty. As another reviewer recommended, I picked the skin and bones out of the salmon. Although I have been told that the bones "melt" while cooking, the extra effort was worth the peace of mind it provided. I used Ritz Crackers instead of saltines since that's what we had in the cupboard and it tasted just fine. I doubled the recipe and used a 9 X 9 glass baking dish, which worked well. The loaf was moist but still set-up well. I served the salmon loaf with baked potatoes topped with French onion dip, since we didn't have any sour cream handy. I also served buttered corn, cottage cheese and wheat bread for a simple, but tasty evening meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
There was nothing about this recipe I didn't like. It was quick and easy with a minimum of ingredients, though I did add some minced onion, dash of salt and a little pepper. It made a wonderful salmon loaf just like my Mom used to make. My grandkids, ages 4 through 16 loved it served with creamed peas and fried potatoes. I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Deeeeelicious! Reminds me of my mom's & I think it's better than a recipe I already make because cracker crumbs are used instead of bread crumbs. I did add some chopped onion----mom did that!!! A good choice for Lent, with raw fried taters and creamed corn on the side...mmmmmmm! Comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2001
This recipe wasn't what I thought it would be. Sort of bland. Needed something, just not quite sure. My kids said they want salmon patties next time. I know they like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Made it on Sunday for 2 persons & it was gone by Monday. Mom kept asking for sandwiches made with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I picked the skin and bones out of the salmon prior to mixing in the rest of the ingredients! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-128 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States