Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This is a very good recipe, but if you want to feed a family of 4 you will need to double it. This will a little leftover, but the original does not feed four! In retrospect, as I look at the recipe, I should have known that ONE can of salmon could not serve 4 people. I also increased it werve 40 at the local homeless shelter (using my math!) and they loved it! Everyone wanted seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
I used three 6 oz. cans of Bumble Bee boneless & skinless pink salmon, substituted crushed Ritz whole wheat crackers for the saltines, & added some onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
My husband loved this. I used cheddar Ritz in place of the saltines and made my own honey mustard sauce for topping salmon. Will make this again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This recipe is wonderful! I didn't have any saltines so I used club crackers instead and it was wonderful, in fact, they probably made it more buttery and rich...delicious! I recommend you leave the bones and skin in the salmon, they are very soft, and you will never know you are eating them. You can easily "smush" them up, if you want, but they are so full of calcium and protien you really should leave them in. Also, I added chopped onions and celery for a little zest! Give this recipe a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Great recipe! I added a little minced onion and fresh ground pepper, it tasted just like my grandmothers recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Tasty. As another reviewer recommended, I picked the skin and bones out of the salmon. Although I have been told that the bones "melt" while cooking, the extra effort was worth the peace of mind it provided. I used Ritz Crackers instead of saltines since that's what we had in the cupboard and it tasted just fine. I doubled the recipe and used a 9 X 9 glass baking dish, which worked well. The loaf was moist but still set-up well. I served the salmon loaf with baked potatoes topped with French onion dip, since we didn't have any sour cream handy. I also served buttered corn, cottage cheese and wheat bread for a simple, but tasty evening meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
There was nothing about this recipe I didn't like. It was quick and easy with a minimum of ingredients, though I did add some minced onion, dash of salt and a little pepper. It made a wonderful salmon loaf just like my Mom used to make. My grandkids, ages 4 through 16 loved it served with creamed peas and fried potatoes. I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Deeeeelicious! Reminds me of my mom's & I think it's better than a recipe I already make because cracker crumbs are used instead of bread crumbs. I did add some chopped onion----mom did that!!! A good choice for Lent, with raw fried taters and creamed corn on the side...mmmmmmm! Comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2001
This recipe wasn't what I thought it would be. Sort of bland. Needed something, just not quite sure. My kids said they want salmon patties next time. I know they like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Made it on Sunday for 2 persons & it was gone by Monday. Mom kept asking for sandwiches made with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States