Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I made salmon patties in the past but they were sometimes crumbly. I have made this loaf several times and it never disappoints me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venango, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Great recipe. I added medium minced onion and substituted lemon-pepper. I had size small eggs so I added an extra one. It came out really moist. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This is a great recipe! I highly recommend using a quality canned salmon. I added some salt-free seasoning (Mrs. Dash) and a little dry mustard for extra flavor. I served this with brown rice pilaf and veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
We're trying to get more fish in our diets, so I thought I would give this a try. I added some diced onion and celery (maybe 1/4 or a 1/3 cup of each) and I used less milk so it wouldn't come out soupy. I also used crushed Ritz crackers instead of saltines. Tasty! My husband, who prefers tuna to salmon, seemed to enjoy it! Thanks so much for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I thought this was pretty good! I chose to use cream instead of milk, though...just my preference. My four-year-old son seems to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This recipes starts out not looking too great... canned salmon is a bit on the gross side. But the end product was wonderful. I added seasoned salt instead of regular (which I'll skip next time since it turned out a bit salty). also added a few more crackers (whole wheat brentons) and some minced onion. All in all, a very good recipe. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
The flavor was great, but I added a bit of onion powder. (I like my salmon to not be over-ruled by any other flavor!) The texture could be just a bit less moist; maybe a tad less milk. I'll definitely be making this one over & over since it's carb-friendly and even my super-finicky six-yr-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Excellent!!..a definate keeper recipe.I have never liked any canned salmon recipe til this one. I used wheat saltines and added a minced vidalia onion.Wife and stepdau. both liked it.Served it with red potato salad and buttered brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Awsome salmon loaf! Even nicer with a touch of summer savoury added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
I like to make individual patties with this mixture and fry them in a little butter in a skillet. I like the greater proportion of browned outsides when it is made that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States