Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This is a nice quick recipe for those nights when I want dinner in a hurry. I add a finely chopped onion, 1 tsp dried parsley and a tsp of thousand island dressing sometimes if I want more flavour. This is on our regular weeknight menu. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is a really good recipe. Being from the Northwest, my Son and I love salmon. I had leftover salmon that I had baked with lemon, dill and butter. It was so good, I almost didn't want to put it into a loaf. But since there was not enough for two and I had to use it up, this was the perfect recipe as I didn't want to fry them. I followed the basic recipe but tweaked it as per other reviewers. I changed the recipe to six and added two eggs along with dill, rubbed thyme and onion powder. I also used ritz and other types of crackers. It turned out wonderful and crispy on top. I also used a dill sauce from this site that was really good with this salmon loaf. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was just ok...I prefer salmon patties better. My husband really liked it, but wished it was crispier on top so I may put it into a flatter pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was very good and my family enjoyed it. I made it with fresh salmon because I happen to have a fillet in the freezer (I ground it up in the food processor). I also used Ritz crackers because that is what I had. I think I will add an onion next time I make it, but overall this was delish! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
We enjoyed this very much! Good recipe, easy to follow and wonderful to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This was really good. I didn't have any crackers so I substituted with potato flakes. Also, I added lemon pepper seasoning on the top. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This had good flavor but mine turned out a little too soft. I think maybe there was too much milk in it. I will definitely make again and reduce the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Very good recipe. Simple and tasty. I left the bones in, but next time I think I'll take the bigger (spine) pieces out. They did get very soft but were still firm enough that I knew what it was. Also for best results I reduce the liquid from the can of salmon by a bit less than 1/4 cup. Ate leftovers as sandwich with a slice of melted cheddar and tomatoes. Very good! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
My family loves this recipe. I've always made salmon patties and enjoyed them but from now on this is the only way I'll cook salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alma, Georgia, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I made salmon patties in the past but they were sometimes crumbly. I have made this loaf several times and it never disappoints me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venango, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States