Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
a little bland. but the kiddos loved it, that is what matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malirnancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This is a very versatile dish. I baked it in a muffin pan and they came out as good, crispy medium-sized pieces. The advantage of the muffin pan is evident when one puts different spices and flavorings on top of the pieces. I used Mrs. Dash's lemon and garlic marinade and hot sauce on some, Indian chili sauce with bean paste on some, and left others plain. This is very good when saucy and spicy. I recommend this dish because it is salmon, it is a different texture, and because one can easily adjust it to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This recipe was average tasting. Salmon patties are far better. We did add onion/garlic powder & a dash or 2 of LA Gold (hot sauce) but still thought the overall recipe tasted bland. Won’t make this 1 again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Easy recipe to make. I didn't have crackers or milk on hand, so I subbed all-purpose flour for the crackers. I found the salmon to be salty already, and since I'm African-American and have a family history of hypertension, I decided to leave the salt out. Only one problem--the loaf fell apart when I tried to cut a piece, but that was okay because it tasted so good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaelgarciafan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I followed the recipe (I used fresh salmon fillets) but added the following ingredients for more flavor and color: lemon pepper, onion, dill and red bell pepper. I served it with a creamy lemon/dill sauce, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villefranche-Sur-Saône, Rhône-Alpes, France
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
As written this recipe is pretty bland. Needs some onion, maybe a dash of Tabasco, or a shake or two of cayanne to bring it up a notch. With those additions, it would rate a 3 or 4 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe was great! My fiancé is not a big fish fan, and he really liked it. I went with other reviews and took the 1/2 cup milk to 1/4 cup. This made for a thicker more loaf like dish. Saltines still make it taste great since other reviewers said they used other crackers. I also used Mrs. Dash 'table seasoning'. It has the perfect aroma and flavor to compliment this dish. It is also salt-free so it will not make the fish too salty for those who do not care for it. I will probably double the recipe next time to make a thicker loaf, but the crispiness was great. It was his favorite part! I bet this would also make a great salmon patties! Thanks so much for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri O'Leary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edinburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
My family thought this was good when cooked following the recipe. The only thing I would change would be baking it in muffin tins so that there are more crispy edges, and adding a little bit of minced onion for flavor. Otherwise this is a really good, really easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
313 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I have made this Salmon Loaf so many times I practically know it by heart. This is a great, quick, and easy meal when you are on the go. One thing that I added was some more butter and crackers...I used these wheat club crackers and they made it taste even better!!! This recipe deserves 5 stars (no matter what)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Me and my Guest didn't like the flavor nor the texture. I wouldn't cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States