Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Omitted liquid from salmon, used 1/4 cup milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Good flavor but too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Wanted to like this recipe more than I actually did. I too added some extra flavors to spice it up (salt-free Spike, lemon pepper, onion...) but the problem was the consistency. Perhaps doubling the recipe would make a better loaf (?) I wanted to give the loaf a try, but found myself wishing that I had made patties instead... Not bad, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Great simple, healthy recipe. I use canned red (sockeye) salmon, 7-grain crackers instead of saltines, omit the salt, and add diced onion. We love it and make it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was a good recipe, but a tad bland, and that was after i added extra stuff to it like onions, garlic, mrs dash, etc... But it held together really well, was quick to make, and the hubby and kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablescraps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I have tried many different recipes. This one is by far the best. I used spiced stuffing inplace of crackers and used minced onions and minced garlic because I had these on hand. Also chopped hot peppers (Food blender very fine chopping) It worked out nicely. Everyone was well pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Easy to make but taste was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I can't believe how much I liked this recipe but I admit that I made a million changes. First off, I subbed the two tablespoons of butter for one tablespoon of olive oil because why would you add unhealthy saturated fats to salmon's healthy omega-3s? However, I really don't think the olive oil was necessary either and next time I'm leaving it out. I used 1/4th a cup of milk and only 1/2 of the salmon water and the moisture level was perfect. The perfect amount of saltines would be 14. To avoid blandness, I added 1 TB spicy mustard, 1/2 ts black pepper, 1/2 ts chilli powder, 1/2 ts curry powder, 1 minced fresh green chilli pepper, and 1/2 cup minced onion. Sounds like a lot but I ended up with a perfectly spiced, yummy loaf that wasn't bland at all. Try out my version, y'all:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I heeded all sorts of advice on this one. I reduced the milk, added diced onion, hot sauce and plenty of spices. I served it up and was asked why are we having cat food for dinner. Needless to say not a hit with my family. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
my husband loved this - like the others, added some onion and reduced the milk to 1/4 cup. Super easy - will make for him again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States