Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Good basic recipe; great with a little "dressing up!" I drained, skinned and de-boned the canned salmon. I also added onion powder, celery seasoning and lemon pepper. I used crushed seasoned wheat crackers and saltines for the crumbs (plus I made more crumbs to sprinkle on top of the loaf!) I also served this with dill sauce made from 1/2 c fat free mayo, 1/4 c fat free sour cream, 1 T lemon juice, 1 T milk, 1 t dried dill weed, 1/2 t sugar and 1/8 t pepper. The whole family loved this! Thanks for the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
excellent! added approx 1/4C minced onion & upped the crackers to 3/4C baked 45 -50 mins @ 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe is a bit plain, but I added green onions,white onions,dill,basil..I doubled the recipe and put 1/2 cup oatmeal and 1/2 cup soda crackers...just for fun I added shredded carrots...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I grew up eating this version of salmon loaf, and this didn't disappoint! I didn't change a thing, but next time I will add some chopped onion. I served it with curried rice pilaf and steamed baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Good basic recipe but needs to have regular stuff added like green pepper, onion, parsley, celery, Worcestershire etc. to make it great. I used oatmeal instead of crackers because it's healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Added onions and grey poupon to salmon mix. Very yummy. Thanks for a great, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Good concept-but pretty bland. Needs flavoring or spices to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Really yummy and easy! I had only 12 oz of canned salmon (2 6-oz cans) but kept everything else the same except I added some minced onion. It turned out great. My seven y/o loved it too! My hubby and I agreed that this would be good for brunch as well as lunch or dinner, depending on what is served along side. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ritaroja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I cut this recipe in half, I fried half of the mixture and baked the other half. Both were good but I preferred the crunchy fried ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I really liked this. Good way to use canned calmon in a unique way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States