Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Good flavor but not firm, fell apart. Used ritz crackers. Added minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lutsen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I followed another reviewer's suggestion and baked these in a muffin tray. They turned out crispy on the edges and quite tasty! Very simple recipe, I made it in 5 minutes using ingredients I already had around the house. Added diced yellow pepper for flavor. Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRobin58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This tasted like comfort food with a few minor changes! I read other reviews and added some minced onion and thyme and skipped the butter altogether. I also used Ritz crackers instead of saltines. This will be perfect for Lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is one of my boyfriend's favorite dishes, he's so happy every time I make it. It's a great way to do something different with salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made this last week and I only added about a tbsp of chopped onion and it was delicious. I think next time though I will try making it into patties for a change. good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernande L Doiron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I sauted celery onion in the melted butter & added dill weed & a bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have made this many times.... I usually double the recipe... I use fresh/frozen salmon, about 2 lbs, I lightly poach it first.... just enough to get the skin off... I also add fresh chopped garlic, parsley, basil, and cilantro to the butter before mixing it in... Very popular with the family...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
My gramma made this for us almost every Friday growing up. We had our with lemon juice, and fries or fried potatoes. I don't like fish in any shape or form, but love salmon loaf. My hubby (who loves fish) is not looking forward to it. I'm positive I will change his mind!!!! Thank-you so much for the simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Freakin awesome! I substituted 2 tbsps of olive oil for the butter and put a pinch of rosemary in with it. With some homemade dill sauce, couldn't ask for anything better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vardaman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. As with any "meatloaf" type recipe, almost anything can be added to customize it to your family's taste. I doubled the recipe hoping for leftovers for my lunch the next day. After adding minced onion, a few deops of liquid smoke, and a touch of cayenne pepper to the mix - it ALL disappeared at one sitting ! Quick & easy dinner entree !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States