Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have been making this recipe for quite awhile now and thought I needed to finally rate and comment on it. It is a regular dish that I make for dinner and my family LOVES it. The only thing that I change up is I use Ritz crackers,add 1/2 cup onion (diced), garlic powder,ground black pepper, and I use 2 cand de-boned samon instead of boned it make it so much easier. I am so glad I found this recipe it has mad my meal planning go alot smother when it is a fish night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is the same recipe my mother used to make with one exception. She used to use 2 egg yolks to the mix. Then she beat the egg whites until they were stiff and folded them in. I do the same except I like to add diced green peppers and onions. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Really good and easy to make. I used soy milk and egg subtitute since we are on a restricked diet but it was so yummy and we ate every single bit of it. It goes into my favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
What a great recipe. My family of 3 consumed this so fast I felt bad. If you want to give your family the best salmon loaf, look no farther, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrt Horton
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was pretty good, but nothing spectacular. I made it exactly as written, except my loaf pan was a slightly smaller 8.5" x 4.5", and I baked it about 5 minutes longer. It was slightly falling apart - I prefer meatloaves and such to be kind of firm. Pretty easy to make though, and nice enough, but I suppose some kind of herbs or seasonings would have jazzed it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Wonderful easy recipe. throw together in minutes. I also added chopped celery and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Well I basically used this recipe as a basis and then made it my own from there. I didn't have quite enough salmon so I added tuna, which my boyfriend loved. I used some oatmeal since I was out of crackers (but I would prefer the flavor from the Ritz like someone suggested, I think) and some finely chopped green onions! It was a hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I add a little dried mustard.... about a teaspoonful, and a couple tablespoonsful of grated onion, plus some chopped parsley. I used canned milk. It is much richer that way. A little coarse ground pepper, and yum. OH, and I put the melted butter over the top for a wonderful crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is the same recipe my great aunt has made for years and I love it but...... I don't see where the cucumber sauce recipe that goes with this loaf? The cucumber sauce recipe is a MUST for this loaf and its simple and easy to make. So, here it is: 1/4 cup mayonaise juice of 1 lemon ( I used bottled ) 1/2 cup sour cream 1/4 cup cucumber (with peeling) chopped fine put all ingredients in blender and refridgerate. I have to double this recipe because my husband makes a pig of himself when I serve the salmon loaf. Also, it doesn't compete with the flavor of the salmon itself like tartar sauce would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very bland, tasteless. Even with chopped onion added. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States