Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 6, 2005
I like to make individual patties with this mixture and fry them in a little butter in a skillet. I like the greater proportion of browned outsides when it is made that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I've been looking for this recipe for about 5 years. Your's definitely the best. Even my Mom likes it and she is SO picky. (That's not necessarily a good thing, but she knows what she likes). This is much better, hers was very dry and had no flavor. Good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This was enjoyable! I did tweak it a bit though. Didn't have crackers, so used fine bread crumbs. Ended up probably about doubling the crumbs and milk, to give it a little more body. Seemed kind of plain, so added herbs (parsley, dill, oregano, etc.). Topped with french fried onions the last few minutes of baking. Turned out GOOD. Served with mixed veggies and broccoli/cheese rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This is a great recipe ! Try it with Creamed Pea recipe on the side... doesn't sound the best but it is so so good.. ! Served many times to friends and family who all loved the combo !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Very good... we catch a lot of Salmon, so I used left over baked salmon and also used buttery crackers & diced onion. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Excellent! Just like the individual salmon cakes without all of the hassle! I added dried onions and parsley for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Indian Head, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This is great! This is a very "carb" friendly dish and I eat it at least once a week, most of the time twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
Really makes a can of Salmon go far...very economical. Easy to prepare and increases moisture content compared to other recipes I've tried. My 4 year old grandson even loves it and he won't eat hardly anything!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This was quite good. I used the cooked salmon in the package rather than the can, similar to the packaged tuna, and this had a nice mild flavor. Since there is no added water in the salmon, I added a bit more milk and put in a squirt of wasabi mayo that I had, as well as about a tbsp of fresh lemon juice. I used reduced fat butter crackers, added some onion powder, and omitted the salt. My family enjoyed it a lot, even my son, who initially said "yuck" when he saw it, then changed his mind after he tasted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: North Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
easy to make tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States