Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Very good recipe. Simple and tasty. I left the bones in, but next time I think I'll take the bigger (spine) pieces out. They did get very soft but were still firm enough that I knew what it was. Also for best results I reduce the liquid from the can of salmon by a bit less than 1/4 cup. Ate leftovers as sandwich with a slice of melted cheddar and tomatoes. Very good! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
My family loves this recipe. I've always made salmon patties and enjoyed them but from now on this is the only way I'll cook salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alma, Georgia, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I made salmon patties in the past but they were sometimes crumbly. I have made this loaf several times and it never disappoints me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venango, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Great recipe. I added medium minced onion and substituted lemon-pepper. I had size small eggs so I added an extra one. It came out really moist. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This is a great recipe! I highly recommend using a quality canned salmon. I added some salt-free seasoning (Mrs. Dash) and a little dry mustard for extra flavor. I served this with brown rice pilaf and veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
We're trying to get more fish in our diets, so I thought I would give this a try. I added some diced onion and celery (maybe 1/4 or a 1/3 cup of each) and I used less milk so it wouldn't come out soupy. I also used crushed Ritz crackers instead of saltines. Tasty! My husband, who prefers tuna to salmon, seemed to enjoy it! Thanks so much for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I thought this was pretty good! I chose to use cream instead of milk, though...just my preference. My four-year-old son seems to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This recipes starts out not looking too great... canned salmon is a bit on the gross side. But the end product was wonderful. I added seasoned salt instead of regular (which I'll skip next time since it turned out a bit salty). also added a few more crackers (whole wheat brentons) and some minced onion. All in all, a very good recipe. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
The flavor was great, but I added a bit of onion powder. (I like my salmon to not be over-ruled by any other flavor!) The texture could be just a bit less moist; maybe a tad less milk. I'll definitely be making this one over & over since it's carb-friendly and even my super-finicky six-yr-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Excellent!!..a definate keeper recipe.I have never liked any canned salmon recipe til this one. I used wheat saltines and added a minced vidalia onion.Wife and stepdau. both liked it.Served it with red potato salad and buttered brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States