Salmon in Oyster Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This was so good and fast! My local whole foods doesn't sell my teriyaki sauce anymore so I had to make something similar. I used a Stevia in the Raw since I'm on low carb diet finished what was left in my oyster sauce bottle. I used less about 2/3 cup of water. I sauté the garlic and then sprinkled 2 packets of the stevia sugar in the garlic oil. I didn't have green onions and didn't thicken with corn starch for lack of time. I will do both next time. The sauté with garlic and sugar is definitely an important step in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
a little too sweet but it was good overall! :) I added ginger which complimented it but be careful against adding too much which would overpower it. Next time I'll use less sugar as well. the recipe works good too on dory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe. I know for a lot of people it is not that amazing or extraordinary. I am learning to cook so this was easy and the result was just what I was expecting. I really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This recipes was excellent taste. I left out cornstarch, its sauce is thicken by itself. Instead of brown sugar, I used a bar of sugar cane (find it in Asian stores which called duong the?). If you like spicy dish, try 1tsp Sriracha Hot chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Well, this recipes was pretty good. Not quite as good as I had hoped. It turned out to be like a poached salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is cool and tasty ,,,,,,, Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
One of our favorites. I double the amount (I don't add as much water as they say, and don't use the corstarch)so we have extra for rice. I add diced regular onions--gives good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This recipe got my toddler to eat salmon! Not an easy thing to do! Very tasty. Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenb
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I tried this and found it very bland and unremarkable with needless post prep. I was astonished they didn't publish my version which is: Forget the water and garlic it just makes it bitter overall. Add 1/2 cup of your favorite mushrooms raw, soaked dry or prepared chopped and thicken in small sauce pan. Rest all sauce ingredients 15-20 minutes pour over the fresh salmon on a greased pan or sheet and broil about 7 minutes. Serve with yellow rice and steamed veggies. Tell me if it ain't alot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Great taste. Easy to make. What more can you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States