Salmon in Lemon-Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is so good! I did like some of the other reviewers and baked the salmon the whole time. I made the sauce separately and served over the salmon. I used the 2 TBS. of butter with the shallots, but then only stirred in another 1/2 TBS. of butter at the end. I think all of the other butter is unnecessary. It tasted great without it! I did use the cream and used 1% milk. I used chicken broth in place of the wine, and didn't add any extra salt. This was pretty easy to put together, and the sauce went well with steamed broccoli and new potatoes. I really, really liked the sauce, and salmon is always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
My very first time cooking (or even eating!) salmon. It was quite good. Hubby is a salmon connoisseur and absolutely LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This was unbelievable. The tast was incrediable. My four year old son and my husband loved it. I will be making this on a regular basis. Thanks for the recipe. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Very tasty. I used light cream for this recipe-- will likely use milk and a little less butter than what is specified for next time as salmon tends to be an oily fish anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
My generous neighbour went fishing yesterday, and showed up on or doorstep last night with a huge slab of fresh salmon. I found this recipe, and though it looked interesting. Sooo yummy! I served this with oven roated potatoes, and it was just lovley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Great recipe. Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfish1282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
My husband says this is the best salmon recipe I've ever made! And I think I agree! The fish was so tender and cream sauce was delicious. I ran out of milk so I used all cream with made it a very rich sauce but I didn't change anything else. Probably not the healthiest but definately delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
My family LOVES this recipe! My mother-in-law had never used wine for cooking so when she wasn't sure the sauce would be good, but when she tried it she absolutely loved it! This has become our family fav for salmon and I cook it almost every time we have company. The only this I do different is use a little less butter and I also bake the salmon with lemon pepper, dill, butter, and a fresh squeeze of lemon juice. We enjoy it served with steamed asparagus or sauted veggies and rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellenwood, Georgia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
My husband and I thought that this was VERY sour and borderline bitter. And I didn't even use all of the 5 tablespoons lemon juice! We were just glad that we didn't have white wine vinegar to add to the sour taste of the sauce. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States